We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect For Families”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of A True Dream

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Al4luv
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Perfect For Families”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first time using Wyndham and will not be the last. What I liked most about our experience with Wyndham was their promptness in sending a maintenance person out when we encountered minor issues with cabin. Overall we enjoyed our stay. The cabin was clean. The location was in a quiet area with beautiful mountain views. I did not give this cabin a 5 star rating because the photos are a little misleading. Our family was looking forward to the reclining sofas pictured in the photo, instead there were two regular sofas that were not at all comfortable in terms of relaxing in front of the TV. Our biggest complaint is with the privacy. There are no blinds on the side windows of the loft. No blind in the kitchen sink area. No blinds in the living area. We were told by maintenance that this was done on purpose as to enjoy the views. However the only views on the sides of the cabin was a clear view into the windows of the cabin next door on one side, and views of nearby cabins on the other side. We have rented other cabins where we were able to walk freely throughout the cabin with little or no concern for privacy. Not having blinds made even the simple task of changing in the loft area or entering the kitchen for a midnight snack a major hassle. Aside from the privacy issue, this cabin is perfect for a family with kids. My eleven year old did struggle with climbing up to the top bunk of the upstairs bunk bed, however did enjoy sleeping on the futon. It was cool that there was an exercise bike in the loft, not so cool that it didn't work. The pool table, and arcade game kept our kid occupied for hours. We did encounter minor issues with the hot tub and heat on our first night, but again these were quickly remedied. We enjoyed our stay however will not rent this particular cabin again based on the concerns that are mentioned here. .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2017
Dear Al4luv,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the feedback from your stay at A True Dream. I am disappointed that you experienced issues during your visit and apologize that it impacted your stay. I have followed up with my team and they are working with the owner to convince them of the need for blinds. The cabin is also scheduled for new photos. It is important for us to ensure that the properties on our program are in their best possible condition for our guests and I apologize for our delay in having these issues addressed prior to your stay. We appreciate you choosing to spend your vacation with us, and look forward to having you stay with us again.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodlettsville, Tennessee, United States
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
Dear Amy B,

We wanted to thank you for sharing such positive feedback regarding your recent stay in A True Dream. We’re honored to have shared the Smoky Mountain experience with you. Please come back and stay with us again soon!

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Crescent City, Florida, United States
Reviewed 13 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Nov 2016
Dear Stuart M,

What a pleasure it was having you stay at A True Dream. Thank you so much for the terrific review. Our cabins are very comfortable and afford everything you need for a perfect family gathering. We are happy our housekeeping and maintenance department responded in a timely manner and fulfilled your requests. Thank you for choosing Wyndham vacation Rentals and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Terihop
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Cabin was immaculate with the best view we have ever had. Somewhat private with only a neighbor on 1 side. Close to Dollywood & the National Park we couldn't have had a better location!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2016
Dear Terihop,

We wanted to thank you for sharing such positive feedback regarding your recent stay. We’re honored to have shared the Smoky Mountain experience with you. Please come back soon!

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taramarkw
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“just right for our family!!!”
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

cabin was great, location was great, view was gorgeous.......we had 2 adults who stayed in the bedroom downstairs and used the bath in our room and 3 teenagers who stayed upstairs....had a hot tub, all the games to play and their own bathroom too. we were close enough to dollywood to hear the train whistle and if only the cabin had faced the other direction and had there not been a tree in the way we could have watched dollywood's fireworks too!!!!! although located in a community of cabins there was no noise and it was very peaceful!!!! ONLY thing to improve on would be possibly better chairs on the decks to sit in and view the mountains......they were nice chairs, but could not see over the railing. noise did carry throughout the cabin....but who sleeps on vacation anyway :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2016
Dear taramarkw,

I’m so glad that you enjoyed your stay in A True Dream and took time to write a review. We constantly monitor customer feedback to make our guests experiences the best possible and wish to thank you for sharing your experience with us and other potential guests. We have touched base with maintenance and the owner about the possibility of higher sitting chairs. We look forward to having you come back soon.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing