We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Cabin”

Review of Almost Heaven

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
301kristy...
1 review
“Beautiful Cabin”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Cabin was beautiful the only thing I found bad was the bed were awful to sleep on, very uncomfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2017
Dear 301kristys,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the feedback from your stay at Almost Heaven. We are disappointed that you experienced issues during your visit and apologize that it impacted your stay. We will be checking on the mattresses so we can see if these need to be addressed by the owner for replacement. It is our sincerest hope that you will come back soon for another stay with us at Wyndham Vacation Rentals.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venture67...
1 review
“Almost Heaven”
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in July 2016

It was an amazing cabin. My family enjoyed having a home away from home where we could cook breakfast, unpack, and relax in some privacy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2016
Dear TripAdvisor member,

We wanted to thank you for sharing such positive feedback regarding your recent stay at Almost Heaven. We’re honored to have shared the Smoky Mountain experience with you. Please come back and stay with us again soon!

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Dear TripAdvisor member,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the feedback from your stay. I am disappointed that you experienced issues during your visit and apologize that it impacted your stay. It is important for us to ensure that the properties on our program are in their best possible condition for our guests and I apologize that we fell short on not having some of these issues identified and fixed prior to your stay. We will be checking on the condition of the furniture, bed and pillows so that we can see if these need to be addressed by the owner for replacement. I do hope that you will come back in the near future to see that your experience is not the norm for our guests.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

Justified...
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Truly Almost Heaven”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

First time staying in Sherwood Forest. Very nice Cabin, really liked the name :) Almost heaven. We come to the mountains every time I start missing my family that have gone on to heaven. Way I see it the mountains is the closest place I can go without actually going :) The cabin was exactly as described. We didn't have to worry about anything including ice :). We took another couple with us so it is perfect for 2 couples. Only compliants I would have is we needed chalk for the poolsticks and whenever you on one side of the room you can't shoot the ball correctly because of the wall, but it was ok because we still enjoyed playing and it would have been nice if we had a garbage disposal for the leftover food. I was worried about the partical view of the mountains but it has enough clearance where you can still see the mountain. I would stay again in the cabin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2016
Dear Justified44,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay at Almost Heaven in Sherwood Forest Resort. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We have passed on your complaint to the maintenance department about the pool chalk and it has been replenished. We genuinely appreciate you choosing to spend your vacation with us and we hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you again during your next visit to the Smokies.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
706janels
1 review
“Almost Heaven (almost)”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The cabin was decent, but in need of attention. The kitchen floor had a couple of "soft spots" from an apparent previous leak. Perhaps from the ice maker in the freezer? There was still a winter decoration on the coffee table (it was April 10). When we turned on the ceiling fans, the dust bunnies flew from the ceilings and walls. There was also a spider web inside the bottom of the door to the back deck. The beds were quite uncomfortable as well. All said, with some attention to the cleaning and upkeep of this property, it was pleasant enough. This property owner needs to take a little pride in the condition of the cabin itself, otherwise it was nice enough. The location was excellent!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2016
Dear 706janels,

Thank you for taking time to post a review regarding your stay at Almost Heaven. I am happy to report that the issues with decor and housekeeping have been rectified. We have contacted the owner about the mattresses and the possibility of having them replaced. We hope to have the opportunity to make a better impression when you come to stay with us on your next trip to the Smoky Mountains.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing