We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family vacation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Layz Dayz Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Poor - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
yvettek72...
1 review
“Family vacation”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great vacation place. Didn't care for the steep hills. My only regret is that I didn't purchase trash bags at Walmart.

Will go back!!!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Dear yvettek720,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Layz Dayz Lodge. We will look forward to having you back with us on your next Smoky Mountain getaway!

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jan 2017
Dear TripAdvisor member,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay in Layz Dayz Lodge. We are happy we were able to meet your expectations and you enjoyed your time with us. We strive to make every stay a pleasant one and genuinely appreciate you choosing us for your Smoky Mountain vacation. We look forward to the opportunity to have you with us again in the future.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tucker626
Livonia, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Expected better......”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

After seeing photos and reading the description on the Wyndham website, I expected so much more.

It took us several passes to actually find the cabin due to the poor signage and directions.
After loading the refrigerator with perishables, we found out that the doors wouldn't close due to a bad seal. A bungee chord was used as a temporary fix on the doors to keep them closed.
After returning from a day at the park, we found out that someone had entered our cabin without our knowledge or any notification to fix the fridge. The assumption is that the previous renters or the cleaning crew must have called in a service order. A note explaining who entered the cabin and why would have been a simple courtesy.
The outdoor deck furniture was dated. worn and in some cases, broken and unusable.
The kitchen lacked a few basic necessities like coffee filters.
The pool table was badly stained, gross and unusable.
The ceiling fan above the table was noisy and wobbling so bad that it appeared ready to fall off.
The floor in the main bath shower squeaked loudly and was an annoyance.

The cabin architecture and views were incredible and the bedrooms were nicely appointed with log furniture.
The nightly fireworks from Dollywood were nice and unexpected.

I paid a high rate for this cabin expecting top-notch accommodations for my family from a supposedly reliable rental company. Instead we got much less than expected.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bedroom furniture, nightly fireworks from Dollywood
Liked least: Outdoor furniture, refrigerator, pool table, ceiling fan
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Dec 2015
Dear W7918DJjonathanw,

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed Layz Dayz Lodge. We are appreciative of your feedback. It is a great tool in improving our rental properties. Most of our properties are in the mountains and foothills. The roads are narrow and steep. We do understand how intimidating that can be. We try our best to list a cabins road as narrow or steep. We will look into Layz Dayz and be sure that the road conditions are listed. Or feel free to give us a call and we are happy to assist in the selection process in order to make sure you get a home that meets your needs.

We are always working with the homeowners to update the cabins and make sure everything is in working order. I am sorry all the issues were not addressed prior to your stay.

We are glad that you got to see the bears! That makes for a great experience! We hope that you will come and stay with us again!

Sincerely,
Stephanie Hurst
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nancy M
Powder Springs, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Layz Dayz is an appropriate name! Lazy in regards to updating cabin and lazy in regards to cleaning.”
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Parking area had washed out making it difficult to park without damaging our vehicles. Floors were dirty! My 4 year old granddaughter walked across the floor without her shoes and her feet were black. Lots of dead bugs in the basement. My husband was in the shower and the water went off. We were without water for a couple of hours. Beds were terrible! The two beds in the closet space upstairs were horrible! Nice view but the windows were so dirty that it was difficult to enjoy. The hot tub was filthy! Furniture was from the 80's including the 4 tv's. I was disappointed that Wyndham would rent a place in this condition. I will not rent from them again. I would not recommend this place!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing