We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spellbound”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Spellbound

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rick V
1 review
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 5 weeks ago for a stay in September 2018

Although the cabin is very nice with spectacular views, because the cabin is pet friendly, someone must have had a pet that urinated on the lower level carpet. I noticed the smell the first time I went downstairs. There were several spots in the room where the pool table is that you coukd tell a dog had peed there. The bedroom is on the lower level and my wife and I had to resort to sleeping upstairs on the sofa because the smell was so bad. I suggest they either have the carpets professionally cleaned or remove the carpet and install a more commercial grade carpet or tile if they are going to allow pets. The type of carpet installed on the lower level is the worst type if pets are going to be allowed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2018
Dear Rick V,

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Spellbound. I am so sorry to learn of the difficulties you had while in the cabin. We had the carpet cleaned prior to your arrival on 8/25. I will request maintenance inspect and treat the pool table area as needed. Thank you so much for letting us know. We hope to have you back with us soon for a much better stay.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shantavia...
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
“Spellbound”
Reviewed 29 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The pictures don't do this place justice!! It's beautiful and very peaceful & quiet. If you're looking for a great view you'll definitely find it here

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2018
Dear Shantavia M,

We wanted to thank you for sharing such positive feedback regarding your recent stay at Spellbound. We’re honored to have shared the Smoky Mountain experience with you. Please come back and stay with us again soon!

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wander622...
1 review
“Breath taking views”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Beautiful views! We have stayed here a few different times and love the location and cabin. Pull out couch upstairs was broken in April when we were there which made it hard for the 2 people to sleep on.Cabin is very clean,great location to everything! Staff is very friendly and easy to work with. Not having WIFI is why I didn't give this cabin 6 stars. Looking forward to coming back again in a few months. Will check on the pull out bed tho to make sure that has been fixed. You won't be disappointed with this cabin.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2017
Dear FlipKey member,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Spellbound. We have followed up with our team and they have informed us that most everything has since been addressed. The pull out couch has been replaced. It is important for us to ensure that the properties on our program are in their best possible condition for our guests. We are looking forward to having you back with us soon!

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rjsca35
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
“Very good pet friendly cabin”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The cabin has beautiful views. Very spacious for a one bedroom. The kitchen is very limited in the basic utensils and no wifi. The bed and pillows were worn and should be replaced.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2017
Dear rjsca35,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Spellbound. We will follow up with housekeeping about the bedding. We will also review the internet with the owner to see if it can be added. Guest feedback is the most important tool that we can use to improve our cabins and we wish to thank you again for taking the time to let us know. We appreciate you choosing to spend your vacation with us, and look forward to having you stay with us again.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
breesmith...
Mount Olive, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Worth every penny”
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

If you're looking for a cabin this is It! Everything was PERFECT! Exceptional views! We will be staying again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2017
Dear breesmith91,

We wanted to thank you for sharing such positive feedback regarding your recent stay at Spellbound. We’re honored to have shared the Smoky Mountain experience with you. Please come back and stay with us again soon!

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing