We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Much Needed Mini Vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bear Ridge Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bear Ridge Cabin
Living Room with Queen Sleeper Sofa Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Bear Ridge Cabin
Living Room with Queen Sleeper Sofa
Living room
Living room
Living room with 50 in Flat Screen TV
Living room 50 in Flat Screen TV
Flat screen TV with SEC network
Upstairs to Game room
Master bedroom with King bed
Master bedroom with jacuzzi tub
Kitchen with carved cabinets
Gas Fireplace
Dining room
Washer / Dryer
Upstairs Gameroom with sleeper sofa
Hot Tub with table and swing
Deck porch Log Swing
Hot tub
Hot Tub
Outside view cabin
Exterior view
Outside exterior view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Denise C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Much Needed Mini Vacation”
Reviewed 17 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a blast. So much beautiful nature to look at and explore. Our cabin was gorgeous and had everything we needed and the back deck was a great place to watch the sunrise or set. The couch in the living room needed some work but other than that, I can't wait to come back!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesa R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Okay, but not Great”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The cabin was nice to a degree, but there was several things that made the stay less enjoyable, such as, not enough silverware, several lights were out, the bed was way to high and sleep horribly. It was way to soft and looked like it had two pieces of foam on top of the matress, The vinyl on the couch was peeling off and got considerably worse while we were there. There were large black ants in the downstairs bathroom. Not enough pillow cases. When washing clothes it took forever for the water to fill up to wash the clothes. There was no lighting in the kitchen to see to cook after daylight. Also, it took a long time for the stove to heat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet Area
Liked least: Things did not to work efficiently
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2016
The bed is a new mattress and has the pillow soft top on it, the sofa recently had someone spill finger nail polish remover on it, we have a new one ordered due to this , found out that the screen in the washer needed to be cleaned and water comes out fine now , light bulbs were replaced where needed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Plenty of wash clothes and towels.
Liked least: The bed.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maria D
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful and so peaceful!”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were able to book the cabin at last minute and we were so extremely happy with our entire stay! The cabin is beautiful and so well kept. It had everything and made it so much like home. Thanks Steve for your kindness and such a wonderful place to vacation. We define try recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
409greg
Detroit, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was our first time leasing a rental property (cabin), so we were a little concerned . Much to our surprise the actual cabin was better then the pictures. All the amenities listed were available & some we didn't use. What we noticed our first night sitting on the deck was how quiet & peaceful it was out there. The location is close access to the National Park between Pigeon Forge & Gatlinburg. I talked to Steve a couple of times and he is a very pleasant & helpful. We plan on revisiting the park & staying here but this time it will be a longer stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2016
Thank you so much for your kind comments, it was our pleasure to have you as our guest, please come back again.
Thanks
Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing