We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great cabin in the mountains”
other travellers have booked this property
Designer quilts on king bed in master bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Designer quilts on king bed in master bedroom
King bedroom #2 with designer Donna Sharp quilts
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Designer quilts on king bed in master bedroom
King bedroom #2 with designer Donna Sharp quilts
Garden tub in master bedroom
view of kitchen area from loft
Loft area with directtv , pool table & airhockey
log futon in loft provides extra comfy sleeping
front porch area of wrap around deck with rockers
indoor pool open year round!
Gorgeous views of Clingman's Dome
9 hole free miniature golf is even lighted for evening entertainment!
Fully equipped kitchen
relaxin the ambiance of the floor to ceiling fireplace
view of Bluff Mountain from hot tub
view of Bluff Mountain off back porch
gated front entrance of Bear Creek Crossing
various family games provided
gorgeous waterfall in pool area
Moon setting over Bluff Mountain
view of Bluff Mountain from side porch
view from front porch
Pub outdoor dining table seats 4 in absolute comfort!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jayandfam...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great cabin in the mountains”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a great stay here sheltering from hurricane Irma. The cabin was clean and the beds were comfy. Booking on trip advisor was faster and better than previous experiences with VRBO. The cabin had a lot to offer and was reasonably close to lots of the things we wanted to do and see. Quiet peaceful and a beautiful setting. We would most certainly return. The owners had also put thought into making the property welcoming and provided some tips from sightseeing to info on local markets.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Thank you for taking time to share your trip experience! We are so happy to hear that you want to return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Early Fall Getaway”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in September 2015

My husband and I stayed at Across the Trail for the first time. We came down for a weekend getaway. The weather was cool and gorgeous, and we had a wonderful time. We love the quiet of the cabin sitting on the porch. We cooked breakfasts and dinners in the well equipped kitchen, and watched movies in the evenings. We have now stayed at all three of the Abbott cabins, and can't wait for our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved feeling like we were right in nature, but so close to town as well!
Liked least: That we didn't have a whole week to stay!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabbott12...
1 review
“Across the trail”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I love this cabin. It is beautiful, comfortable, and houses a lot of guests. The mantle, and other decorations are amazing. I definitely recomend this stay for anyone trying to find a mountain getaway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Thanks for taking the time to give us a review. We are so happy you enjoyed the new hand carved mantle. We are very proud of this new addition.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Reviewed 13 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
S. Louisiana
Reviewed 24 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Feb 2014
Thanks for your kind words.

We would be honored to have you return. Our many repeat guests are the best compliment in the world to us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing