We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
167
95
27
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
167
95
27
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dixie stampede bagels south end of town outdoor pool family owned boiled eggs stay there again continental breakfast krispy kreme separate building great place to stay rocking chairs coffee pot older place texas roadhouse stayed for two nights bit dated
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017

This hotel may not be very fancy with many frills, but it was clean and convenient. The biggest plus for us was the staff. They were so accommodating and friendly, it was like visiting a family member. There are 2 pools, one inside, one outside, 2 hot tubs, and a kiddy pool. I read that Norma and Dan started this hotel, and, at the time, it was the first big hotel in Pigeon Forge. The original owner still lives in the house next to the property. This place is located on the south end of town, close to Dollywood and Gatlinburg. The beds were a bit hard, but that's normal for hotels. We needed extra pillows, and were delighted to discover there were 2 extras in the drawers of the dresser. Plenty of space for our family of 4. If we come back to Pigeon Forge, we'll probably stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank maddymichaels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We usually prefer to stay in Gatlinburg and kind of booked this last minute. Now, this is the only place we will stay from now on when in the area. The staff are extremely friendly, housekeeping makes an appearance everyday, and the breakfast area is well stocked.
They have a very nice breakfast every morning that includes Krispy Kreme donuts, hard boiled eggs, bagels, cereals, toast, grits, oatmeal, and waffles.
The pools are very clean and the location is perfect. It is right on the strip with easy access to everywhere, trolley stop right out the door. There are balconies and chairs, some have rocking chairs. Now do not expect a 5 star place, this is not it. It is an older motel, but I give it 5 stars for the staff and cleanliness. I much prefer to give my money to a local family than the big chain hotels. Give it a try, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank lovetravel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

This is the first time that my husband and I have stayed here and it is a very nice place. The room is very clean and the staff is so friendly and very helpful. It is a great location. Will recommend to anyone and will stay again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Regina1769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Very friendly staff, clean rooms, pools for all ages, inside and outside pools and hot tubs. Main pools are very large. Had no trouble getting reservations. In the area of all attractions, restaurants and anything else you could think of to do in Pigeon Forge, TN They also have whirl pools in their rooms for a little extra still, worth your money if you want one. Check it out if you come to, Pigeon Forge,TN it will be worth your stay.

Room Tip: All in what you would want in a motel!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank susangray14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

This was a cheap place to stay on our trip to Dollywood. It was very clean and staff was friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was included with room and one of the best continental breakfast I have ever eaten. There was Krispy Kreme donuts, bagels, toast,waffles,boiled eggs, cereal,yogurt,muffins,juice,milk and coffee. It had an indoor pool and hot tub.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank goofygirl73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews