We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite store in Pigeon Forge!”

Moon Pie General Store
Ranked #17 of 71 Shopping in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Visit us for large selection of books, gifts, ice cold drinks, old fashioned candies and Moonpies of every delicious flavor! Welcome to the MoonPie General Store and the Original Book Warehouse. We’ve been selling great books at low prices for over 25 years! Our inventory is growing everyday, and also includes many new releases and best sellers sold at their regular price. Some stop here for the seven flavors of moonpies. Did you know you can mix a variety box here? Some stop to enjoy a soda like RC or Nehi, the old fashioned candy, and other tasty treats. Some stop to visit our various little shops where you will find Moonpie merchandise, toys and puzzles (featuring Melissa and Doug), tin sign reproductions, quilt kits and supplies, canvas art-wood plaques-wall signs, Christian gifts and more. Throw in some greeting cards and a selection of bluegrass and southern gospel CD’s, along with closeout buys whenever we can find them, and you are starting to get an idea of who we are!
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

This store is fun to browse through and has something for everyone! It's not your typical gift shop. We especially love the selection of books -- you can often find great deals -- and the unique home goods and toys. Also, who doesn't like some old time favorites...Moon Pies and RC Cola! It's a must stop for us when we're in the area. The store is spacious and easy to move through and has public restrooms available if needed.

Thank Shannon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Owner at Moon Pie General Store, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Thanks so much, Shannon, for visiting our store and for you kind review and rating! We appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"rc cola"
in 11 reviews
"moon pie"
in 65 reviews
"book store"
in 13 reviews
"great selection of books"
in 3 reviews
"gift items"
in 3 reviews
"book selection"
in 2 reviews
"cool store"
in 2 reviews
"neat items"
in 2 reviews
"prices are great"
in 2 reviews
"salted caramel"
in 2 reviews
"t shirts"
in 5 reviews
"unique gifts"
in 2 reviews
"my husband loves"
in 2 reviews
"neat place"
in 2 reviews
"trip to pigeon forge"
in 2 reviews
"something for everyone"
in 4 reviews
"bookstore"
in 15 reviews
Filter

21 - 25 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

I love this store. Friendly and helpful owners and staff. They go the extra mile to make you feel welcome. Great gifts for all ages. My favorite is the book section. Great selection and reasonably priced. Always on my list of places to shop when in town.

Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Owner at Moon Pie General Store, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Donna, thanks so very much for visiting our store and for your kind review and rating. We appreciate both!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

We love to come to the Moonpie Store. It is one of our favorite places in Pigeon forge. My husband loves the Moonpies and variety of odd drinks and I love the Books and the knick knacks.

Thank Treena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Owner at Moon Pie General Store, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Treena! Thanks so much for visiting our store, and for your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

So I had to try each and every flavor of moon pies! Great staff! Super friendly! Great prices! The basement has really great deals good for gift giving! Bottled drinks are really great priced for being on the strip!

Thank TrumbullOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Owner at Moon Pie General Store, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Hello, friend! We appreciate you visiting our store and taking the time to comment on trip advisor! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2018

If you are looking for a place that sells nostalga in a (bottle/tin/wrapper/etc), Look No Further! This is the place to find it and so much more! Its not just about Moon Pies, but old fashioned memories sitting in arms reach for you to taste, smell and touch! Probably my most favorite spot to just walk through and let the ambiance take my thoughts back to a simpler time!

Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Owner at Moon Pie General Store, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Wow! Thank you, Rob! We appreciate you describing us at SIMPLY SPECTACULAR! Thanks for your very kind words, and for visiting us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moon Pie General Store also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Moon Pie General Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing