We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Never disappointed !!!”
other travellers have booked this property
front view of cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front view of cabin
see more pics at huntersvacationrentals.com downstairs queen bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
front view of cabin
see more pics at huntersvacationrentals.com
downstairs queen bedroom
dining area
rocking chair front porch covered
charcoa grill
hot tub with mtn views
kitchen
washer and dryer
living room with fireplace and sofa bed
living room
full bath 1 of 2
upstairs 2 twin beds with full bath
upstairs bathroom
view back of cabin
front of cabin
picnic table
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FlyCat
KY
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Location-Location-Location”
Reviewed 31 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
7
people found this review helpful

The cabin sits on a paved street with other cabins. It is at Light Zero in Pigeon Forge so it's central to everything! It is as advertised and the pictures are accurate. If you like lots of stuffed bears and moose, you will love the decor. It was clean and neat. The biggest pluses for us were location and the quietness of not having people walk by your door on the way to their room. The minuses were the teeny showers and the beds/bedding are not like you'd find in an updated hotel/motel. This was our first cabin rental. We enjoyed our stay and would rent again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Central, Quiet Location
Liked least: No Bathtub, only tiny showers
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2015
gald u enjoyed your stay. we strive to keep everything in tip top shape.
thanks
jim and ellen, owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marvinmCh...
Chesapeake, OH
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Never disappointed !!!”
Reviewed 18 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This is our 6th time staying the Hunter cabin rentals in Pigeon Forge. The cabin is right off the main drag in Pigeon Forge and very close to everything. Everything in the cabin was in good working order. we especially like the hot tub and fireplace. The queen mattress and boxspirings are worn and need replaced but I don't want that to be a negative on the cabin. Everything you need is right there in the cabin and the WiFi worked very well. We plan to stay there aagain in the summer and plan to try other rentals owned by the Hunters. Price very reasonable and very clean. We truly enjoyed !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub, Fireplace, WiFI
Liked least: mattress and boxsprings
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2014
thanks for letting us know about the mattress.
replacing it Saturday dec 27, 2014 with a new pillow top mattress.
the one there was only 3 years old but its gone now.
thanks
jim and ellen hunter, owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kellyncal...
Reading, Pennsylvania
1 review
“This cabin was amazing!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Sisters getaway weekend and this cabin had it all. Close to everything but far enough away that it felt secluded. Warm and welcoming, clean and had everything we needed. We're not spoiled brats so we don't expect perfection (few negative reviews which i don't understand). We will be making this "our spot"!

Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2014
thank u Kelly.
glad u enjoyed it and look forward to u returning in the future.
jim and ellen hunter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tkghill
usa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great cabin”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Clean, convenient cabin. Great response from the owners, they mailed us a receipt. Dog friendly, easy to find.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: easy to find, close to everything
Liked least: little small in the living room
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2015
glad u enjoyed.
its really easy to find and close to the parkway.
thank u
jim and ellen, owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MI
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Apr 2014
thanks for the great review Jason.
glad u enjoyed your stay
the hunters
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing