We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waste of time and money”
Review of Riverchase Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Riverchase Motel
Ranked #79 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Worst place we have ever stayed. WIFI would not work. Tub was bad no adjustments. Called about problems 3 times and nothing helped. The rooms was not what is pictured on web site. It was a bad trip all the way around.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 380 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017

We stayed in this motel for one night because we decided to stay an extra night and had to move to another motel because our room was rented. this was a waste of money we should have slept in our car I don't see how this motel does not get a visit from the city health inspector. it was a bad experience from the time we checked in. they were rude. we opened the door and the room smelled so bad we had to leave open the door to let it air out and go to store and buy air freshener. Lucky for us we brought blankets because we slept on top of the cover because of smell. On plus side they didn't have bed bugs (We Checked) WIFI didn't work TV kept freezing up.. We have stayed in Pigeon Forge several times and this place is the worst motel we have ever stayed in anywhere we have traveled... Don't stay here its filthy.. Our feet were filthy from walking on carpet. Water in shower went from hot to cold. No water pressure..Tub had weak spots.We chose tp travel home and take a shower. It made the last night of our stay in the Smokys quiet unpleasant...
Area around pool was dirty and hot tub had two jets that worked and were not adjustable water was like warm bath water..My question is why is this motel still renting rooms????????

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dchill1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Booked this hotel way in advance for the Rod Run car show in Pigeon Forge, we were unable to make the reservation due to Hurricane Irma. This hotel would not allow us to move our reservation to another time. All they could say was the owners left a note and said that they couldn't change reservations and they were sorry but we would have to forfeit our deposit if we couldn't make it. Just crappy of the owners to do that and take people's money in the midst of a natural disaster!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ajenkins71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

I was in town on business for the Rod Run about this Riverchase Motel which is a lodged like motel with water slides. I believe the ownership works hard to provide a good property. my unit was fresh and clean.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JimDeBerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

So thankful to have found two rooms late Saturday night on a Car Show weekend! Had reservations in Gatlinburg but had to find another hotel late at the last min after they refused to provide us with enough parking passes, the public parking lots across the street from the hotel did not provide over night parking... Happy to have found River Chase after being kind of kicked to the curb so late in the evening. The River Chase rooms were cheaper and much nicer than our reserved rooms in Gatlinburg! We will differently stay here again, great location at a good price. Lady at the front desk was exceptional nice!! She even took the time to let us view the rooms before checking in...very much appreciated!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patsy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.6 km away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#71 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
222 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
4.3 km away
Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Pigeon Forge/Dollywood
0.1 km away
Best Western Plaza Inn
Best Western Plaza Inn
#16 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,945 reviews
4.2 km away
Econo Lodge Riverside
Econo Lodge Riverside
#18 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverchase Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverchase Motel

Address: 3709 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3813
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $38 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 105
Also Known As:
Riverchase Hotel Pigeon Forge
Riverchase Motel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing