We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
RiverGate Mountain Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
USD 145
USD 123
ClarionHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plaza Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
USD 164
USD 157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 192
USD 167
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
USD 178
USD 170
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
USD 145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timbers Lodge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
USD 138
USD 130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn On The River(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
USD 180
USD 174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 336
USD 304
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Christmas Place(Pigeon Forge)
USD 291
USD 280
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
82
12
5
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
12
5
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskart tracksthe riverrooms are sound proofenjoyed our night stayrelaxing getawaycleanest hotelshot tubbedssoundproofedbalconiescleanlinesscarts
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights. The rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable. Staff was great. Price is right. The go cart track is a little loud but you don't hear it in the room. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anthony a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverboutique, Owner at RiverGate Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2011

We are glad that you enjoyed our kingsdown pillowtop beds and quite soundproof rooms. Our cleanliness is unsurpassed and we take great pride in providing exceptional service to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed at in my life. It was perfect for getting away and having peace and quiet after a night on the towns of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. The rooms were fantastic. Very, very clean and proper. Kudos to every member of the custodian team for their great work. The Rivergate Inn was also very family friendly. Although I did not use it, I thought the Wedding Chapel was an excellent feature for a hotel in such a lively town. The staff were very friendly and happy to help whenever needed. The only downsides were that there were no spa, fitness center or pool. However, I did not mind one bit. If you are looking for a great, friendly, clean place to stay while you visit Pigeon Forge; Rivergate Inn is the place to go. You won't find a better place to kick back and relax.

Room Tip: Nothing special, just the basic notion. Earlier you book, the better.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnthonyEthridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverboutique, Owner at RiverGate Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2011

Thank you for your wonderful words! We are glad that you appreciated our very clean rooms and wonderful staff who strive to make each guest have a wonderful unique memory of our hotel and Pigeon Forge. We do hope you return to stay with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

This hotel was way more than what i expected. Me and my husband celebrated our 12 year wedding anniversary here and a relaxing day away from the kids (which we had not had in a year).We got the honeymoon suite. First of all the room was very clean and the jacuzzi didnt have no brown hair floating in it like other places we have stayed in . The bed was super soft but what made the hotel the best is the rose pedals that was all over the floor when I walked in and saw the single yellow rose on the jacuzzi plus the pink roses in a vase and just when I thought the suprises was done I turned to see a bottle of wine and 2 chocolate covered strawberries with a cake beside that and a small blue box with chocolate in it.. All of this was included in the price of the room! Cant wait to go back

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daniel r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverboutique, Owner at RiverGate Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2011

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your romantic weekend getaway at our unique riverside boutique inn. Our kingsdown pillowtop beds along with our european jacuzzi's are a favorite and our honeymoon suites are specially detailed to each unique guests arrival. So glad you enjoyed the roses, rose petals, wine, godiva chocolates and more which come standard only with our honeymoon suites. We are quite proud that we have never scored than a perfect 100 on our 4 yearly health inspections in each of the last seven years! Thank you so very much for allowing us to share in your anniversary and for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Deceptive Advertising. No chrystle lighting, no wine or chocolates.Small vanity had no room to palce toiltries.No place to hang things in bath. Balcony overlooked dirty parking lot and if you strained you might see river. Balcony hard to enjoy with race tracks (2) next door. Putting grren just a narrow walk with artifical truff.Nice beds. Not worth $100 a night.50th anniversary memories good laugh!.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Faye B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverboutique, Owner at RiverGate Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2011

When you booked your online reservation thru orbitz you booked a family friendly room with 2 queen beds which are on our first floor. Nowhere on any site does it indicate that roses, wine or godiva come with that room type. Only our king jacuzzi rooms come with fresh flowers and godiva not the room type you booked. We also only put wine in the rooms which are booked with honeymoon suites as would not put wine into a family room where there may be small children or anyone under the legal age for wine. I am sure you read many different room type descriptions for many hotels when deciding which property to reserve your stay with and perhaps you became confused. No mention was ever made of it being your 50th anniversary and I did speak several times with your husband daily and he was very pleased with the room, and you both were in your mid 40's so I am confused as to your 50th anniversary. Our marble vanities with the crystal lighting above them have never been an issue before with any of our guests and simply moving the coffee maker or ice bucket to the micro-fridg section would have given you more room. While we do strive to fulfill the needs and expectations of our guests, sometimes the expectations simply are not what our property offers which a unique boutique experience unlike anything else in the Smokies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

My better half and I stayed here two nights for my birthday. Everything promised on the hotel website is what you get. The beds are great. We heard no noise, eventhough we were there on a weekend. The flowers I got were lovely. The lady in charge even left a small birthday cake in my room. What a sweet touch. This place is also family owned, which is very refreshing. Don't be swayed because the hotel is small and an older place. The rooms and service are great. I will surely go back again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dobsuetwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverboutique, Owner at RiverGate Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2011

So happy to hear you enjoyed your birthday with us! We strive to make each stay unique and personal and give detail to important things like your birthday which you mentioned while checking in. Glad you enjoyed your birthday cake, godiva chocolates and flowers. Looking forward to your many returns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews