We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best ice cream and candy!”
Review of Chocolate Monkey

Chocolate Monkey
Ranked #9 of 29 Dessert in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 10 November 2017

We actually stopped because who can't resist a place called 'Chocolate Monkey'? The ladies who work in this shop were over the top helpful and fun. They made the sweetness extra sweet. The ice cream was amazing and the chocolates divine. A trip to Pigeon Forge is not complete without visiting the Chocolate Monkey

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Emptynesters50613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2017

I thought it was Tn law that all food places had to have a public restroom. This is not the case in Pigeon Forge.. Gatlinburg is not like this.. would go to Gatlinburg Chocolate Monkey instead of PF for this reason.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Adenisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Some of the nicest employees ever, fast service, we got the peanut butter chocolate fudge and a caramel apple, it was perfect.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aubreyz7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Caramel Apples are my favorite here! Plenty of sweets to choose from. Not my first trip, won't be my last.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank 900anita56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

There are so many candy shops in the mountains and I just tried Chocolate Monkey. I will return again and again. The fudge is so smooth and tasty. I want to try each delectable flavor, other candies and fruits.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Katrina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chocolate Monkey also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Sevierville, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Chocolate Monkey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing