We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel and great value.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Ranked #10 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Great hotel and great value.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

Comfortable beds, very clean, soft sheets & towels, nice indoor pool, quiet halls. Great hotel for a great price. Only complaints were low water pressure in the shower, no free conditioner for hair, and free breakfast had no protein or fruit options for diabetics. Will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tweedle16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    496
    196
    54
    26
    19
See reviews for
390
257
13
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

This motel is not what you usually expect to get with any Red Roof. It is updated & remodeled, is very clean with no odors usually at most motels. The breakfast area is clean but slightly small. It would be much better with a little more selection or more varying foods. The staff is excellent esp. Tim & Brian who were very concerned to see that our stay was perfect.

Room Tip: Get odd number rooms for a better view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank natshel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Statesville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

We always try to stay at Red Roof's because they have a great rewards program and I have a discount card through National Education Association (NEA). Most hotels we stay in our nice/average. This one- not so much. We stayed in the 2 room king suite with jacuzzi and fire place. Upon arrival the room had an odd smell- after staying one night I realized it was the smell they use to cover up that it had previously been a smoking room. It was very strong and stuck it self to all of our personal belongings- yuck! Everything was just average, except the bathroom. It was completely below average. The door handle looked like it had been broken into after someone locked them self in/out of the bathroom. The ceiling above the shower had water damage. The washcloth bar in the shower was broken. If you sat on the toliet and didn't shut the door first- you were unable to shut it because the door literally would smack you in the face. The lobby of the hotel was nice and the furniture was nice. We had to wait on the elevator as their is only one for the whole hotel.The jacuzzi in our room also had broken buttons on the inside of it. The remote for the tv did not work after changing the batteries. The staff was friendly and the cleaning staff was very friendly. They wanted to talk to us more than they wanted to clean. If you want a "nice" place to stay- this is not this it is completely below average.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Indiana
Level Contributor
102 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

Motel is clean enough altho by end of season, the carpets do need cleaned. Front desk is very friendly and helpful. Value for a king room with a sofa is great. BUT don't except to use the internet in your room--it does work great in the lobby. Breakfast is adequate and has an attendant to keep it well stocked. We have stayed here many times and will continue to do so.

Room Tip: King rooms are generally on the ends--quiet but not much chance of getting wireless internet service...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank choicegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoofPFGM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
We have recently updated the wireless internet at the hotel and now have access in every room. We look forward to seeing you again.

Alfred Myers
General Mnager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horn Lake, Mississippi
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

I've been staying here for years. It's better than your average Red Roof, it's a multi story building. The best thing is it's location and at a red light for easily getting out onto the main parkway. The rooms are clean and confortable. It only has one elevator so it can get a bit conjested though... The staff is very attentative. The price is often good for the class of this sort of hotel.

My only issue with this Red Roof and the reason I only gave it "Very Good" instead of "Excellent", actually was going to give it just an "average" rating was because of the wireless internet access. Even the cheapest of hotels in Pigeon Forge give free wireless. They advertise free wireless but it's hit and miss as to if it will work or not. 50% of the stays here it hasn't worked in the rooms. It has always worked from the lobby though. You must get a room near a "working" access point. On this trip I was getting a full power signal but it wasn't working but the person at the front desk was able to reset it and get it working for me and was accomodating to put me in a room near it for the signal. If you are at the ends of the hotel you won't be able to get a good signal. The last 3 trips to Pigeon Forge I didn't stay here because I wasn't sure of their wireless and I had a definate need for it. I just wish they would get this one thing fixed as it's been a problem for a long time.

Room Tip: If you need wireless internet access ask for a room near the elevator, signal seems to work in most...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garywc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoofPFGM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
We have recently updated the wireless internet at the hotel and now have access in every room. We look forward to seeing you again.

Alfred Myers
General Mnager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,010 reviews
0.2 km away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
1.0 km away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
1.1 km away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
3.6 km away
La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Address: 2510 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3224 (Formerly Red Roof Pigeon Forge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#6 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#7 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price range (per night): $159 - $286
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge
Red Roof Inns Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing