We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Red Hatters staying at Country Cascades” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Cascades

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Cascades
Ranked #17 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Red Hatters staying at Country Cascades”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

We enjoyed the hotel very much. Great location, great breakfast each morning, Coffee and cookies provided all the time. The front dest staff was good. April was outstanding. She was so nice and friendly.

I would stay here on my next trip to Pigeon Forge.

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor and it was a good location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, 27 May 2012
We are happy to learn that you found Country Cascades amenities and staff to be superb. April is truly dedicated to delivering exceptional service, thank you for complimenting her. It was a pleasure to have the Red Hatters staying with us, and look forward to your return visit. Have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,097 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    563
    326
    119
    48
    41
See reviews for
466
321
22
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Harlan, KY
Level Contributor
133 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

The room was ok. It seemed clean with the exception of the nightstand which was very dusty. The bathroom has a nice long mirror and big vanity. The air conditioning did not work well. We ran it on high all night and the room was still stuffy. The refrigerator didn't work well either. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. They have a nice indoor and outdoor pool. The breakfast was the best part. They offer many choices including biscuits and gravy, waffle irons, cereals, oatmeal, pastries and an omelette station.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HarlanKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Our staff at Country Cascades are some of the friendliest people; always willing to assist our guests and ensure that they have a comfortable stay. We're glad to learn you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and the large selection we offer. All guest feedback is important and valuable to us. It helps us to improve all aspects of our hotel. Please know that the concerns you have raised have been properly addressed and we would love a second chance at serving your lodging needs during your next trip to the Smoky Mountains.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

This is a great hotel for groups. The staff is Five Star!! Quick and effortless check in. The luggage almost got to room before guests. Great location for nearby shopping and attractions. Hot breakfast with an omelet bar. Would recommend Country Cascades to any group looking for a clean, quiet hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tourplannerAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Thank you for recommending us as an ideal location for groups of people to have an enjoyable stay. We are happy to learn that you were pleased with our service as well as our large complimentary breakfast. It was a joy having your group stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the future. Have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardendale, Alabama
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

This was our first stay here. Enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub, nice clean hotel with friendly staff, really a great free breakfast each morning from 7 to 10 a.m. We would stay here again, many restaurants close by and shopping outlets.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

Although my friend and I had both visited the area before, it was the first time we'd stayed at this hotel. I had found it on the internet at a reasonable price. We found it to be quiet and comfortable. The hot breakfast was wonderful. When we stayed there, there were many guests and there was a line at the omelet bar. HOWEVER, no matter how many people were there, no matter no late it got, the staff members remained friendly and accomodating. That impressed me no end. They went out of their way to be courteous and hospitable. Thank you for a good experience.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
We are glad you found us! Located a block behind the parkway, Country Cascades offers a quiet and comfortable atmosphere. Our staff takes pride in making sure that every guest has an enjoyable stay. Thank you for your kind words and comments and we look forward to providing you many more great experiences in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 km away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
1.2 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,014 reviews
0.9 km away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
0.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
2.2 km away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Cascades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Cascades

Property: Country Cascades
Address: 204 Sharon Dr, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3219 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#18 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#18 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price range (per night): $113 - $489
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Cascades 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Cascades is a 138 room non-smoking hotel. The hotel features and indoor pool and jacuzzi and outdoor pool. There is an ample continental breakfast every morning. Every room has free wireless internet access, coffee makers and refrigerators. Jacuzzi and fireplace suites available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au and Agoda so you can book your Country Cascades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Cascades Hotel Pigeon Forge
Country Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing