We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect winter vacations”
other travellers have booked this property
Front deck of chalet at Sunset View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front deck of chalet at Sunset View
Shagbark Resort at Waldens Creek Side view of Sunset View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Front deck of chalet at Sunset View
Shagbark Resort at Waldens Creek
Side view of Sunset View
Parking area in front of Sunset View
Mountain views from front deck
One of the many sunsets from the front of the yard
Sunset
Another great Sunset
This is a view from the front deck as the clouds cover the mountains
Outside front deck overlooking mountains
Clouds moving across mountains
View from front deck
Deck leading to screen hot tub sitting area
Butterfly garden just outside window of chalet
Rear garden patio grilling area
the grilling patio area
creek while driving to chalet entrance
Waterfall
Stream while driving to chalet
One of the many streams in this gated community
Living area with fireplace & T.V with custom decor
Pool table off Living room to enjoy with friends
Open and bright living area with lots of window to see the views
Pool table coverts into table for a nice family dinner
Kitchen with bar sitting all you need to cook any meal
Susan's
Playstation and board games to enjoy
Wild turkey feeding just outside the door
This is me with my pets
Turkeys
Bear
Bear
Enjoy the pool during the summer months
Fall time is here
flowers , flowers, flowers...
Butterfly bush
My wife Susan works hard on her garden
Spring time at Sunset View
Spring Flowers
Winter at Sunset View is breath taking
Winter at Sunset View
Winter
Winter mountain views
Mountains turn silver in the winter
Holiday decor
We decorate for Christmas
Christmas Tree
Spring is coming
View of the national park / One of the most visited in USA
BeCubs
Deer eating along side of road
Bay Window during Fall colors
Flower boxes
baby bear walking in front of deck
Soak Jutted Tub
Hot tub with screened seating
Second bed
Master bedroom with soaking tub jetted to relax after a long hike in the mountains.
back patio
Pool Table off kitchen
Double stainless sinks with dishwasher open to living room.
New queen bed. Room has large  windows to bring in light and views.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alejandro...
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
“perfect winter vacations”
Reviewed 7 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Great chalet, very clean, amazing views, within minutes of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Hope we will be back!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dieva R
2 reviews
“Great winter break”
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Amazing chalet, extremely clean. We had an excellent New Years weekend. Minutes from Pigeon Forge. Great getaway!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2018
So glad you enjoyed your New year's at our Mountain Chalet.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda H
1 review
“Great place to get away and relax”
Reviewed 28 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This Chalet is amazing. Everything was just as we expected. Even thou there were houses close by, it felt very secluded. We were close enough to all of the attractions in Pigeon Forge, but yet we were still able to relax and unwind and enjoy the mountain view. The owner was very attentive and made sure that we had everything that we needed. Thank you for an amazing vacation!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2017
Thanks for the great review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wynell529
Scottsville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 7 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

With reviews of excellent I expected the cabin to be alot nicer. It was advertised as 2 bath. It was a bath and half. The Wifi did not work with the porvided passwords. The over all condition was dated and dirty. I frlt like I was sleeping on filth. The bath fans did not work. I could not recommend and would never go back. Horrible, nasty, fiflthy and gross would best discribe this cabin.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2017
The advertisement indicates one full bath and on half bath. The internet has a new modem. You should of call I would of helped. As far as my chalet being dated I just spent $10.000 on furniture and kitchen cabinets. I know for myself the chalet is clean because I have one housekeeper who just cleans my chalet. I believe you had a issue before you arrived because you wanted two baths. The only thing you had to do was to pick up the phone and call. Very surprised due to all are repeat guest and reviews of excellent over ten years of ownership.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianne P
1 review
“Very disappointed due to loss of power!!!!”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Enjoyed the Sunset View very much until a storm rolled through and knocked out all of the power. Had to cut my vacation a day short because we had no power and no water. Very disappointing!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Yes as very strong storm with 80 mph winds hit east TN. knocking out power to thousands of people.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing