We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome Stay!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Private deck of moonshine cabin with views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private deck of moonshine cabin with views
Snow covered Mt. Leconte views from the deck of moonshine cabin view from front walkway of moonshine cabin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
150 reviews
Private deck of moonshine cabin with views
Snow covered Mt. Leconte views from the deck of moonshine cabin
view from front walkway of moonshine cabin
moonshine cabin kitchen. Fully equipped
moonshine cabin great room
6 person spa
new sofa and love 2016
Cove Mountan Views
Cloudy May 6 2011
side yard views
Cabin in the fall
Fall views
moutain laurel along the drive way
Kitchen fully equipped
new hot tub cover and lift.
spring 2012
Little visitor
Snowy Thanksgiving 2013
taking down tree's to maintain the views
Momma and 2 cubs at the Cabin late September 2015
new furniture 2016
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 150 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rocky H
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
“Awesome Stay!!!”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was by far the best cabin that I have ever stayed in. 5 minutes from Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Views are breathtaking. Will definitely be back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
1 review
“Amazing view from the deck! Comfortable, clean, wonderful!”
Reviewed 29 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This adorable, comfortable cabin is only a 5 minute drive from Pigeon Forge and less than 10 minutes from Gatlinburg. It has quick access on and off the highway. Although it is right off the main road, it feels like you are in the middle of the wilderness while at the cabin. It is very quiet and secluded. The views are spectacular from the deck, which has a hot tub, and we couldn't have been more pleased with our stay. The cabin offers a full kitchen with all the pots and pans/utensils needed to cook meals. There is also a nice gas grill on the deck for grilling. The washer and dryer were a huge bonus; we made it home with all of the clothes in our suitcases clean.
We really felt at home here and could see bringing kids or grandkids here without worrying. There is plenty to do at the cabin to keep anyone entertained: TVs, pool table, dart board, hot tub, even a nice yard in front and back. It was extremely clean and well kept, cute without being fussy, romantic enough for us to celebrate our anniversary, it's just an all around great location. The owner was very accommodating and helpful during the entire process of finding, renting, and staying in this cabin. We were very grateful for all of his help and timely responses to all of our questions. I highly recommend Moonshine Cabin for couples or for the whole family. We will go back for another visit very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the deck
Liked least: We had to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lschuyler
Chicago, IL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs. ”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is the perfect secluded cabin with all the comforts of home. The drive to the cabin is difficult and steep so do not take the first trip at night. The drive, however, is worth it! The view from the large deck is breathtaking! The kitchen is stocked with everything you need. Beds are comfortable and the game room kept our younger sons occupied while we enjoyed the deck view with a cocktail. It is in close proximity to pigeon forge, Gatlinburg, and plenty of hiking trails.

My only complaint is there are not any screens on the windows. The weather was beautiful while we were there but we couldn't open the windows due to wasps and carpenter bees. My husband found 2 screens in the garage for the dining room windows which we put up. We made sure to take them down and close The windows every time we left the cabin. We assumed screens weren't up because bears (we did not see any) could ruin them.

If I were to visit Gatlinburg again, I would definitely stay at this cabin again. It's perfect for a romantic getaway or for the family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph...
1 review
“Ideal retreat”
Reviewed 27 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Comfortable, quiet, well appointed and in a great location. Highly recommended for ANY time of the year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken R
Cabot, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Moonshine Cabins made out first trip to the Smokies unforgettable.”
Reviewed 9 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

First off I have to ask you to think about this cabin versus a hotel room while you read my review. When we made out decision to stay at moonshine it was based off of convenience, amenities, the view and most importantly the price. When we traveled up the mountain to get to the cabin we took my truck nad at one point all i could see was my hood! this place is up there and PRIVATE! Although the cabin is slightly dated it has everything you need and then some. Although it was only the two of us for our five year anniversary, there was more than enough room for another couple and children. The gmae room was up to date and we had fun. The view is spectacular and if you are looking to watch sunrises/sunsets, you get to see both due to the location! At night you have a wonderful view of the night sky with not a sound to be heard while you are relaxing in the hot tub. While yes, there are a few things a wee on the dated side, the overall experience overrules any sort of con for us. My only recommendation for them is to get a King sized bed! It would make the room a little tighter but it would have certainly been a little nicer. Thank you Ken for making sure our Anniversary went great! we will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: the beds are too small. one room needs a king
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing