We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great cabin, lovely view.”
other travellers have booked this property
Private deck with views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private deck with views
Snow covered Mt. Leconte views.  This is the nearest ridge in front of cabin with Mt. Leconte behind
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
150 reviews
Private deck with views
Snow covered Mt. Leconte views.  This is the nearest ridge in front of cabin with Mt. Leconte behind
Cove Mountan Views
Cloudy May 6 2011
side yard views
Cabin in the fall
Fall views
6 person spa
moutain laurel along the drive way
Kitchen fully equipped
new hot tub cover and lift.
spring 2012
Little visitor
Snowy Thanksgiving 2013
taking down tree's to maintain the views
Momma and 2 cubs at the Cabin late September 2015
new furniture 2016
new sofa and love 2016
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 150 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wefter
Wolverhampton
1 review
“Great cabin, lovely view.”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The cabin was well appointed with all mod cons. It felt nice and remote but was only 10 minutes from Pigeon Forge. Best feature was the amazing, uncluttered views of the mountains.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly V
Kinder, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“2nd Time Just as Good”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Moonshine cabin in 2012 and we thoroughly enjoyed our visit so we decided to stay again this year. Just as before, the second time was just as good. The cabin is well maintained and clean. It is also well stocked with utensils and anything else you might need to make your stay enjoyable.
The best part about the cabin is the location. It is located close to both Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. But even though it is close to the tourist areas, it feels like you are all by yourself in the mountains. You cannot see a single cabin anywhere around you. It is also very peaceful and quiet. Added to all this is a fantastic mountain view. This is by far the best cabin we have stayed in since we have been coming to the Smokies.
I can truthfully say that there is nothing that we disliked about this cabin. Even the check-in is easy. You have all the info you need before you arrive. Just show up at the cabin and punch in the code and your done.
A number of people have commented about the driveway being steep. But what do you expect for a cabin in the mountains? It is definitely worth the steep driveway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, privacy and view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ON, CANADA
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Betsy K
Webberville, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed here before. Comfortable and homey. Kitchen is awesome. The view is breathtaking. It's our favorite getaway! Close to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge yet the surroundings are secluded in the mountains! Fantastic place!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IN
Reviewed 4 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing