We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Blessed!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cabin
Cabin Cabin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
23 reviews
Cabin
Cabin
Cabin
Grill
Rockers
Hot Tub
Living Area
Living Area
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Pool Table
Arcade Game
Pool Table
Game Area
Washer/Dryer
Dining Area
Dining Area
Dining Table
Dining Table
Dining Area
Living Area
Kitchen
Main Level
Lower Level
Upper Level
Hatfield & McCoy Dinner Show
Amazing Animals
Five Oaks Riding Stables
Comedy Barn Theater
Mad Dog’s Creamery
Darren Romeo: Magic Beyond Belief
Mama's Farmhouse
Xplorie Movie Night
Ripley's Old MacDonald's Farm Mini-Golf
Ripley’s Aquarium of the Smokies
Smoky Mountain Opry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 22
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MartyDPhi...
Enoree, South Carolina
1 review
“Average cabin for area.”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had 22 people from our youth group to stay in the cabin. The outside of the cabin needs some work done to it because it is starting to show its age. The inside of the cabin also has some issues. The main floor has carpet in the two master suites that needs to be replaced. The refrigerator needs to be replaced because it leaks water on the inside. The carpet in the lower level also needs replacing very badly. All of the games worked. The multi-arcade game needs to be replaced because the controls don't work properly. The location of the cabin is great. The parking is adequate. Overall I was pleased with the rental and would stay there again but there are nicer cabins for less money if you spend the time looking. Eden crest staff was very helpful and professional.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of the cabin and the location.
Liked least: Stained carpet and run down look of cabin from exterior.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2015
Thank you for your feedback on Big Pine Lodge. We are always looking for ways to improve and your suggestions are very helpful in helping us maintain stellar properties. We are addressing the carpet issue with the owner and he is going to replace it. The refrigerator leak has been fixed. We hope to see you again in this most beautiful part of the world. Our vacation planners are ready to help you plan another fabulous trip so be sure to include Eden Crest in your plans.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie L
Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not all it says. Nice but there are many better”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Rental agents (especially Tausha) wonderful and pleasant. Fixed things quickly when called (shower leak, no propane, a/c frozen). Sheets and towels provided and clean. Hot tub hot. But ....
NO internet. NO stereo or music players. NO wifi. Sleeps "22" (would be very tight) but feeds 12 ... Kitchen space, utensils etc limited. Poorly stocked and very small kitchen area. Thankfully we brought crockpots and griddle. Dishwasher worked intermittently. Oven runs hot. No kitchen basics, not even salt. Many cooking spoons; no potato peeler. Just a mish mash of old utensils, felt like camping. Trash all over back hill, certainly diminished the view (our teens cleaned it up).
If you rent it (it was a fun place, we had a good time), be aware that there are multiple listings for this cabin. Many say "free wifi, pets welcome" and list amenities which are no longer included. This cabin has been transferred yet again to a new agent - so make sure you review details with them, don't rely on old online listing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2014
Thank you for your review and for bringing to our attention the need to restock this kitchen. We will get right on that. I would like to suggest that the next time you visit with us to be sure to let us know if you are having issues with anything such as the dishwasher working intermittently. We are very attentive to the needs of our guests and would have addressed that for you to insure you had all that you needed during your stay. We do not stock our homes with even salt as this is a liability the owner’s do not wish to assume. We live in strange times and would be horrified to find that salt left in a cabin had been spiked with something. The cabin does have high speed internet access but only through a WiFi card which we provide to all guests when requested. Because of the location of this cabin we are unable to get any high speed internet access other than WiFi. We are so thankful that WiFi is an option as many times nothing is available given these beautiful homes are in the mountains. Again, the next time you visit be sure to let us know of anything you need and we will take care of it for you. Thank you for choosing Eden Crest and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
My Town
Reviewed 7 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011
6
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Nov 2011
Thank you for your honest comments. As you know, our reservations manager has spoken to you and recompensed you for your troubles with a gift certificate for a future stay - and we look forward to seeing you again!
As to the issues within the cabin - they are being addressed. What you experienced is not of our standards, and we always work to correct problems as soon as we know about them. Rest assured, this cabin will be cleaned and/or updated to bring it up to normal Eden Crest Vacation Rentals' quality.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Al.
Reviewed 20 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Business colleagues
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing