We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome place to stay!!”
other travellers have booked this property
WOW! Peaceful setting, pond and fountain. Sip your morning coffee while you fish from our deck.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
WOW! Peaceful setting, pond and fountain. Sip your morning coffee while you fish from our deck.
Our metal roof and covered deck; sit and fish in the rain. We are always improving the experience.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
WOW! Peaceful setting, pond and fountain. Sip your morning coffee while you fish from our deck.
Our metal roof and covered deck; sit and fish in the rain. We are always improving the experience.
Fish and enjoy our gardens, which we add to each season, make a wild flower suggestion, help us out.
Rock gardens surround our fishing pond and attract butterflies and honey bees.
Come sit on our front porch, sip your morning coffee, listen to the fish, relax and stay awhile!
Morning sun in our living room with French Doors opening to the deck and pond.
Living Room/Library with 42 inch flat screen HDTV, DVD and Surround Sound
Vaulted stone fireplace, big screen TV, views of pond, doesn't get any better than this!
Large kitchen, stone counters and all the tools to cook a great family meal! Fabulous for holidays!
Cook in our warm, friendly, inviting kitchen.
Foosball, checkers, chess anyone? A view to the backyard creek and hot tub!
Theater/Family/Game room with dining and views to fishing pond.
Eat or play cards and board games with the sound of the pond fountain in the background.
Eat or play cards and board games with the sound of the pond fountain in the background.
The theater room gas fireplace cozy on a chilly night when you want to curl up with one of our books
Our in home DVD collection of 45 movies for those rainy days or lazy nights.
Master Queen Bed with private bath on first floor, newly refurbished, WOW!
Reflections of comfort and privacy from bed to bath.
Master King Bedroom newly refurbished, colorful, peaceful with great views into the backyard creek.
Colorful Master King Bedroom newly refurbished on the sunny side of life!
Master bedroom next to pool room, colorful and relaxing.
Master King Bedroom new bedding and window treatments. WOW! So peaceful and relaxing. Views of life.
Elegant! Georgous! Organic and peaceful! Comfortable and serene. All New!
The elegant loft pool table room 'in the parlor' with tapestry and  log walls.
It doesn't get any better than this!
BBQ, Hot Tub, backyard creek and walking trail! Relax and enjoy your vacation.
Backyard creek and hiking trail into our private woods.
What a view! Creek, stone path into the woods and musicians playing their tunes in the fern grotto!
Wonderous Winter on the pond! Have a hot toddy on the desk with the fountains of ice!
Christmas at Catch and Release, build a snowman, and have a hot chocolate by the fire!
Take a swim in the hot summer at our community pool with the kids.
Our community tennis court invites you to have a game.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
caseymomo...
Bogart, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place to stay!!”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We absolutely loved our stay at Catch and Release!! We have 2 children, ages 8 and 10, and they loved catching the goldfish with the cane poles that are provided at the cabin. We also loved the hot tub on the back porch. It was so peaceful to sit in the hot tub and hear the creek right beside you. The beds were really comfortable, and everything was super clean and up to date! We also loved that it was secluded, unlike a lot of the other cabins that we saw. I just can't say enough positive things about this cabin:)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Thank you for this lovely comment. My housekeeper told me that the cabin was so clean when you left that she could not believe that children had stayed there. I so appreciate your thoughtfulness as we have one of our Stage 4 Breast Cancer families coming in right after you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seebeauty...
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Excellent family vacation home!”
Reviewed 7 December 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This is our families (2 adults, 2 teens, 1 grade school age) second stay at Catch and Release. We can not say enough wonderful things about the property, the surrounding area or the owner of this property. The home is beautiful, well maintained and perfectly located. The lot is secluded but you do not need 4wheel drive, as is the case with some of the properties in the area. The home and surrounding area offers plenty to do, regardless of age or interests. We look forward to vacationing here again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2016
Thank you for this lovely review. Catch & Release escaped the horrible wild fires. Our Community is safe and beautiful. We are open for those who wish to vacation in these beautiful mountains.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BradPanth...
Plaquemine, Louisiana
1 review
“Peaceful Family Getaway in Paradise”
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My family can't get enough of this place. We have been twice in the last 8- months and are getting ready to plan another trip soon. We arrived to falling snow our first night and morning. The place is so comfortable and well kept, we enjoyed every moment being there. Can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the cabin and the property
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2016
Thank you for commenting on how our housekeeper maintains our beautiful vacation home. We have a profit sharing program for our crew and they take as much pride in being sure you are comfortable as we do in making sure all your needs are met. WELCOME BACK AGAIN AND AGAIN...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin D
Austintown, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Better than expected.”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

If you are looking for seclusion and close proximity to EVERYTHING than you found the right place. Sandra was easy to work with and quick to respond to any questions we had. Seclusion was high on our list and this place was perfect. Our 4 year old loved to go fishing in the pond out front. The home was comfortable, roomy, affordable and clean. The bedroom sizes were perfect and so much space indoors and out for our son to play. Our goal was to stay away from electronics but when we did use them we had everything at our disposal. The hot tub was soooo nice after long walks around the city and the mile long walk to Clingman's Dome. We were sad to leave and can't wait to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Seclusion
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
This is a fabulous place for children. They love the natural order of things here. Come on back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabeth...
1 review
“Spacious and Secluded”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Very secluded and roomy cabin. The pond fountain was not working during our stay but the stream and frogs provided plenty of tranquil sounds. Very close to Pigeon Forge attractions. We took a 2 and 4 year old with us so the large driveway was nice for outdoor play, unlike alot of the cabins that are located on the edge of a cliff (great for adults not fearless 2 year olds)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2015
Thank you for the kind review and so happy to know the children had lots of space. This is a home for children with so much to do on the outside, backyard creek, hiking trail, front yard fishing pond and large open driveway area. I apologize for the fountain being off line. We had an electrical storm that fried the motor - waiting to receive the replacement. All in all, it sounds like you had a good time at CATCH & RELEASE!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing