We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful week in the Smokies”

Review of GOD'S COUNTRY

God's Country
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
God's Country
Fire Pit at God's Country Living Room at God's Country
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
God's Country
Fire Pit at God's Country
Living Room at God's Country
Home Theater at God's Country
Dining and Living Rooms at God's Country
Kitchen at God's Country
Kitchen at God's Country
Foyer at God's Country
Dining Room at God's Country
Main Floor Bedroom at God's Country
Main Floor Ensuite at God's Country
Jacuzzi Tub at God's Country
Lofted Bedroom at God's Country
Lofted Bedroom at God's Country
Home Theater at God's Country
Game Room at God's Country
Game Room at God's Country
Game Room at God's Country
First Floor Bedroom at God's Country
First Floor Bedroom at God's Country
Hot Tub at God's Country
Grill at God's Country
Deck at God's Country
Covered Entrance at God's Country
God's Country
Exterior of God's Country
View from God's Country
Deck at God's Country
Exterior of God's Country
Landscaping at God's Country
Fire Pit at God's Country
View from God's Country
View from God's Country
View from God's Country
Resort Entrance at God's Country
Resort Entrance at God's Country
Resort Picnic Area at God's Country
Resort Playground at God's Country
Resort Pool at God's Country
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
trvlngrdg...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful week in the Smokies”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just spent a week at God's Country with American Patriot Getaways. The cabin was absolutely beautiful. As with any property like this, when so many people are coming and going, it had a couple minor (and I mean VERY minor) issues. None of them were remotely serious enough to cause us to call the management office and "complain." (i.e. the wifi password that we were given did not work. We used mobile wifi cards and had no problems with connectivity) The cabin is VERY well stocked (3 large coffee pots, 4 slice toaster, lots of dishware and flatware. Be advised, there are no fire tools for use in the fire pit) The beds are clean and comfortable. The pictures on the APG website are completely accurate. The area that the cabin is located is stunning, with gorgeous views of the neighboring hills. We loved every minute of our stay. We even decided not to do a couple other activities we had planned on doing because we didn't want to use the cabin simply as a place to sleep, but wanted to enjoy it as much as possible. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this property. The specs say the cabin will sleep 14. We had 7 adults and it was perfect size. Adding a few kids would not have outsized us, but I don't think I would try to put any more adults in it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gathering around the fire pit and talking and enjoying the views in the evening.
Liked least: The cabin is in the woods, and the last day a very nonaggressive Wolf spider was an uninvited guest. My husband quickly showed him out.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Jun 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful testimony! We're very glad you enjoyed your stay at our cabin! We hope to work with you again for a future stay.

Best Regards,

American Patriot Getaways
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lavergne tn
Reviewed 13 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maryland
Reviewed 7 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
foodjunki...
Chesapeake, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Everything you could ask for in a Smoky Mountain escape!”
Reviewed 9 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

After researching different cabin rental agencies in the Pigeon Forge area, American Patriot Getaways had consistently great reviews. Additionally, they had floor plans for nearly all their cabins online, and you don't have to stop at the rental office to pick up cabin keys. You only need to text or call an automated system to get a security code for the lock box at the front door of your cabin! I also had a few questions and all the reservation specialists were friendly and helpful.

We decided on God's Country because the main floor was easy for my senior dad to maneuver his walker. (There are only a few stairs at the front of the house so it's not completely handicap accessible.) The main floor had the kitchen, dining area, living room, master bedroom and master bathroom and access to the porch. The cabin was exactly as advertised on the website. The cabin was spacious and even had a kitchenette on the first floor (below the main floor). The cabin was spotless when we arrived. The full-size washer and dryer in the utility room was convenient. There is a theatre on the first floor with many movies stored in the system. The wi-fi worked fine. The views were amazing. Driving through the Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg areas, you can see a lot of rental cabin communities where the cabins are closely situated. God's Country is located in a more sparsely developed community yet easier to find than some places! After testing out the written directions, we also discovered that GPS (Google Map) worked equally well.

If you decide to stay here, stop by at the nearby Whaley's Market and Deli. They have great snacks! Also, have dinner at the Old Mill.

Everyone had a wonderful time staying at God's Country. There is something for every age group at this cabin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Open floor plan and views
Liked least: Very minor:kitchen knives were all dull
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2014
Thank you so much for your testimony! We're glad everyone enjoyed their stay!

Best Regards,

American Patriot Getaways
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing