We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (811)
Filter reviews
811 results
Traveller rating
715
74
17
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
715
74
17
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful campground full hookups large sites concrete patio self contained pull thru highly recommend this campground dog park fifth wheel camping trip peace and quiet trolley stop close to town off the beaten path fire pit cades cove easy access
Filter
Updating list...
296 - 301 of 811 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Spacious campsites and lots of trees were a bonus at this campground. Close enough to the action but far enough away to enjoy the scenery! Concrete patios made for a clean camper, despite the rain. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kristenzimmerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alisonupthecreek, Owner at Up the Creek RV Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

We would love to have you back anytime! We are pleased that you enjoyed our spacious RV sites. All of our sites offer a concrete patio.Thank you so much for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We stayed for the first half of our Spring Break from Indiana. The staff were very friendly and the camp itself is very well kept. It was quiet and welcoming. We spent much of our time hiking and sight seeing. It was so nice to be able to come back to our site and relax in the peace and quiet. Our children enjoyed being able to ride their bikes around our little circle.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rahoover07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alisonupthecreek, Owner at Up the Creek RV Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for spending your Spring Break here with us! We are so glad that you enjoyed our camp and our beautiful Smoky Mountains. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Well maintained spacious sites and friendly staff . This campground is located close enough to Pidgeon Forge attractions but far enough off the beaten path for peace and quiet . We will definitely return .

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank abarthlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alisonupthecreek, Owner at Up the Creek RV Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

We look forward to having you back! Thank you so much for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We just spent the past 7 days there and it was amazing. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. The staff was kind and helpful. We stayed at a very nice deluxe campsite right beside the creek. It had a stone fireplace, concrete patio, and a dining table with 4 chairs. It was so peaceful. The other campers we encountered were very friendly. It's also a dog-friendly campground. You will have the beauty and peacefulness of the country, yet be only 10 minutes from the Parkway in Pigeon Forge. This campground doesnt have a laundry, pool, shower/restroom facility, or a playground but we knew this when we made reservations. We didnt have any issues with this. We did see several children riding bikes and hoverboards around the loop. Of course there's the creek to play in as well. Our family will definitely be back.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cyoung102415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alisonupthecreek, Owner at Up the Creek RV Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave such a kind, detailed review of our camp! We are happy that you chose to spend your week at one of our Deluxe Creek with Fireplace sites and that you and your family enjoyed our peaceful, country setting. Thank you again for your review and for recognizing our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We loved our stay at Up The Creek! It was far enough removed from the busy Pigeon Forge area but you could still drive to it if needed. We headed toward Smoky Mountain National Park every day and you could access it without going through heavy traffic in Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg area. Very well maintained campground!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vonderhaarfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alisonupthecreek, Owner at Up the Creek RV Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for the great review! We are so pleased that you got out in the National Park every day and enjoyed our beautiful Smokies! Our location allows for quick and easy access to the Metcalf Bottoms entrance of the Park and is only about 10 miles from hiking trails and picnic areas. We hope that you can come back to see us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews