We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice place to stay, very clean, enjoyable trip.”

Review of Elkhorn Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kimsug
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ok but not clean”
Reviewed 19 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Dishes where still in dishwasher from last guest and tub in bathrooms where dirty one tub was black inside of jets did not take bath only shower .the TVs where old had trouble changing Chanel's and hot tub was not hot other that it was ok .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poodlemom...
Paris, TN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to stay, very clean, enjoyable trip.”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent service, nice, clean place to stay. Enjoyed our trip. Location was very good, not too far out, but not on the main strip. Would definately stay there again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad you enjoyed Elkhorn Lodge with Fireside Chalets. Please let us know if we can assist you with anything. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tammy0267
Manassas, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed for one week and the chalet was close to everything. We love the fact it was pet friendly. We have a Yorkie that goes everywhere with us. When checking in everyone was friendly. There was plenty of towels in house. The only issues was The hot tub was not very hot it was lukewarm at best. Great stay thank you.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2014
Thank you once again for staying with Fireside Chalets. We appreciate you coming in and taking time to comment on your experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthPoin...
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great Track Record”
Reviewed 16 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
4
people found this review helpful

This is the third time we've stayed at Elkhorn Lodge. Our previous visit was over 2 years ago, so I was anxious to see if it anything had changed. I'm happy to report that, once again, we were thrilled with our experience. The location of this house is A++++. It's so close to the Parkway/Wears Valley Road! It makes it so simple to make a "Pit-stop" without going so far out of your way. The neighborhood is very quite and the people are very friendly. I would recommend Elkhorn to everyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Other houses are a little close, but certainly not a major drawback.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthPoin...
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed 15 August 2011 for a stay in June 2011
6
people found this review helpful

I took my Mother and aunt to Pigeon Forge for the week. We stayed at Elkhorn Lodge and had a blast!. It should be noted this is NOT a cabin. It's a house in a housing development. But the location is perfect! It's right off of Wear's Valley Road and VERY close to the Parkway. The house was very clean and nicely furnished. The layout was perfect as there was no stairs and parking is right outside the door. This is a big bonus when traveling with Seniors. Each of us agreed that we'd return and we'd recommend this to our friends.
Oh...and on a closing note..the rental company, Fireside Chalet, is less than a mile from the house. If couldn't be easier to locate!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing