We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thumbs up for homemade ice cream”
Review of Farmhouse Sweets

Farmhouse Sweets
Ranked #19 of 29 Dessert in Pigeon Forge
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

We have found a great place for homemade ice cream. Not many of the ice cream place actually make their ice cream. Have found that the banana pudding, strawberry and cookie dough are my favorite and would only wish the mango, peach and peanut butter ones would have more flavor. Would still make this our choice for ice cream.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

The ice cream was average tasting but $8 for an ice cream cone (Dairy is honestly far better). A milkshake is $8. If the ice cream we're homemade or hand churned I might could justify the price however this is just average ice cream from the bucket (according to the staff). The fudge was pretty good and the staff was very friendly and nice though.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Mom2lane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

The toffee was good as was the caramel. But the pralines are not good. They had a weird appearance and did not taste good at all. The ice cream cones were very small. Most of the candy was $18 a pound.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank DrB561457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

Went in to see if they had candy apples. I have a bit allergy so I am limited to what I can buy. They have apples that are processed separate and even better they carry Toffee with chocolate and NO nuts— fantastic find for people with but allergies.
Thank you!!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Danna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

This is a great place to stop for awesome homemade candy and ice cream. If your sweet tooth is calling give this place a try.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Tracy N Cathie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Farmhouse Sweets also viewed

Sevierville, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Farmhouse Sweets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing