We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Relaxing getaway in the middle of chaos” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of RiverStone Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
RiverStone Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Kodak, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Relaxing getaway in the middle of chaos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

LIving close by, the wife and myself usually avoid Pigeon Forge in season. But to celebrate a recent windfall, we decided to try out Riverstone. Could not have been more pleased with the stay. The condo was beyond expectations. Room was superior to any hotel we have stayed at. Indoor pool was clean and towels available. Gym was well stocked with variety of equipment for a nice overall workout. And after a day of walking around the craft shows, the spa was a true delight.
Hidden gem was the walk along the river that runs in front of the condo. A real pleasure as the sun sets to unwind strolling along watching the ducks carry on beside you.

The multiple head shower was a little tricky to work out, but provided a nice wake up massage each morning. The staff were friendly and I found them helpful about answering questions concerning catching the trolley and finding out of the way places to eat as to avoid the crowds.

One note of caution, if you try to arrive back at the condo from the Dollywood side around 7:00 pm (shortly after dollywood closes I think) expect a long delay. Better going down to the parkway and entering the condo from that route.

Room Tip: If possible get a higher up room for a great view of the Smokies as the sun sets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DragonTales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    530
    131
    29
    22
    11
See reviews for
437
123
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
KY
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

This was our 6th stay at RiverStone!! We LOVE it!! We have five children and this place meets/exceeds our needs!! While our condos here have always been immaculate, I have never seen a cleaner condo in my entire life, than the one we had this time. We were in the 3rd building, room 335. AWESOME view of the beautiful golf course!! The beds are TDF!! The most comfy mattresses, EVER!! The kids also enjoyed the whirlpool tub!! We also love the layout of the units here. Very spacious!! No better place to stay in my opinion. The location is AWESOME!!!! Within walking distance to the Old Mill and Dixie Stampede. Very close to everything, yet lots of privacy here. It is a very quiet place!! You will always see people working here to maintain this beautiful property!! And....I almost forgot to mention that they now have wireless internet...YAY!!!!!! We will definitely be coming back for many years to come and highly recommend this place for anyone looking for an awesome place to stay in Pigeon Forge!! You won't be disappointed!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank welovethemarriott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
492 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

We stayed at the RiverStone for our annual "girls trip". We had a 3 bedroom condo and the layout was fabulous. We had a perfect little balcony with a view of the golf course and it was a very peaceful view compared to the Parkway out front. The location is very convenient and the entire condo was very attractively furnished and super clean. THere is a full kitchen if you want to prepare your own meals, but there are hundreds of great places to eat very nearby.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the golf course - they have better balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CARIBBEAN757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tn
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

We have stayed at Riverstone many times and have never had a bad experience. The staff has been helpful, the rooms very clean, spacious and comfortable, and the location is quiet and away from a lot of traffic. Our car is used very little as we can walk to just about anywhere we want to go.
When the only thing we could ask for is better and more lighting inside the condo, it is apparent this is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ckmk3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

We stayed in the cabin. Inside of the cabin was nice and clean and the kids enjoyed the pool table. We loved the indoor pool and the lazy river. Location of the Resort in itself is good with lot of attractions and restaurants within 5 miles vicinity.

However, the location of the cabin in not very desirable. Entry and exit out of the cabin is very risky because of the danger of the car going straight into the river across the cabin. That road needs to be secured. Plus the Resort's main dumpster is right by the cabin.

Not flexible on check-in and check-out timings. We requested a noon checkout time but were told that we need to check out by 11:00 else the computer will charge 1/2 day rent.

Room Tip: Go for the hotel rooms instead of the Cabin. You will like it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Siddharth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
3.0 km away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
3.9 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,968 reviews
4.0 km away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#1 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,287 reviews
1.9 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
3.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RiverStone Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RiverStone Resort & Spa

Property: RiverStone Resort & Spa
Address: 212 Dollywood Ln, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3903
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Pigeon Forge
Price range (per night): $230 - $444
Hotel Class:3.5 star — RiverStone Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the essence of the Smokies in a beautiful one to four bedroom condo with spacious rooms, custom furniture, flat-screen TVs, full kitchens and fireplaces. Relax at lazy river, indoor pool, and at our spa. Located just one mile from Dollywood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your RiverStone Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverstone Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing