We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Clean and comfortable but horrible noisy doors!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Ranked #11 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Hendersonville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable but horrible noisy doors!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed over the Easter break. Would have given five stars but there were a few glitches that affected our stay. First, the room was not cleaned by 4:30 one day. The desk said that some housekeepers had laid out and that was understandable, but it did affect our shower schedule for our evening event. Second, the doors up and down our hallway, all opened with a horrid VERY loud sound and if the opener was not careful, closed with a BANG.....every time your neighbor....even down the hall neighbors left or entered.....it was a wakeful event to be sure!! My husband said that they needed adjustment, so maybe that will be cleared up.Our suite was spotless and had recently been renovated.

Room Tip: The one bedroom suite is very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    649
    161
    64
    21
    11
See reviews for
411
326
19
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
131 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

Wow, this is the best (or one of) hotel stays ever. Our room was sold out so we got upgraded. Incredible suite, lots of space, extra sink/vanity outside of bathroom, very clean, set off road, free breakfast, great value. If we come back, we'll stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GoingNewPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

This hotel stay was awesome. I think that was the best way to describe it. This hotel's lobby is/was under renovations till the last part of march however it didnt effect our stay. We arrived late evening and found out all the room I had reserved had been over booked so I had been upgraded to a suite. I was shocked to fun how nice this hotels suite are they are like a small appartment is a short description. The staff of the hotel was friendly and extremly helpful. I stayed here for 4 nights and will again the next time I go to pigeon forge. I recomend this hotel to anyone who is going to the pigeon forge area.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindsayDiehl, President Assistant at Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at our award-winning Hampton Inn & Suites during your most recent visit to Pigeon Forge, Tennessee! We appreciate your business and your wonderful review of our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to having the opportunity to serve you again during a return visit to Pigeon Forge! Lindsay Diehl, Mountain Top Management, LLC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
254 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

The lobby was still under construction but the rooms were done and looked very nice. Was upgraded to a suite due to Hilton Honor's which was a pleasant surprise, the suites are like a one bedroom apartment so we could totally relax in the evenings. The staff was pleasant and will stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: Look into suite, worth the upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheAppalachainRogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindsayDiehl, President Assistant at Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at our award-winning Hampton Inn & Suites in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee! We are so glad that we were able to upgrade you to our large 700 square foot suite with all the amenities of home! We appreciate your business and your time in reviewing our hotel. We hope that we will have the privilege of serving you again the next time you visit Pigeon Forge! Lindsay Diehl, Mountain Top Management, LLC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

This hotel is currently being remodeled, but it is going to look great when it is all finished! The staff did an amazing job keeping the dust in the lobby (from the construction) maintained. There was always someone mopping and cleaning, which I appreciate. We were there away from our very young kids, and when we got to the room, we realized we had been backed up to the elevators. We asked if we could move to a quieter section, since we wanted to sleep in and never get to, and they quickly accommodated us! I will definitely stay here on our next trip!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindsayDiehl, President Assistant at Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at our award-winning Hampton Inn & Suites in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee! We appreciate your business and your comments. We are glad that we were able to accommodate your needs during your stay with us. We are looking forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the very near future! Lindsay Diehl, Mountain Top Management, LLC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.7 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,970 reviews
2.1 km away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,289 reviews
1.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#9 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
2.3 km away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,143 reviews
2.5 km away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Address: 2025 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2960
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#5 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#11 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price range (per night): $128 - $260
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Wotif.com, Odigeo and Expedia APAC so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing