We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (685)
Filter reviews
685 results
Traveller rating
126
167
166
100
126
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
126
167
166
100
126
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean elvis impersonator biscuits would stay again fridge and microwave king suite staff was very friendly wheel
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 685 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

The staff and check in was very good. The room was clean, but had a few issues with the door. Also had to go to the 2nd floor for ice. The bed was kind of hard though. I wish I had not have booked so far in advance though, because the price came down.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank diver0077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Watch out, it sounds nice, but just okay. They did have a breakfast with gravy sausage, biscuits, eggs, etc. Right on the main street of town, so east to get to. We unfortunately are more Gatlinburg people than Pigeon Forge people.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AdventurousJanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

I stayed for the weekend and had a very nice time. The rooms are big and spacious and clean. It had everything available that we needed, and the staff was very friendly. We almost didn't stay because of the bad reviews. I am so glad we did it was a good hotel for the price. The rooms could use some updating but I think they are in the process of working on that now.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Debbie Lovell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TylerJ2, General Manager at Island Drive Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you so much for spending your weekend with us and for your review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

We had a double queen room. Average beds. It was hard to find a parking spot at night. We found a roach in the bathroom. Check in and out we're easy and quick. Breakfast wasn't great. Biscuits were cold, not a lot of variety either.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Helton22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TylerJ2, General Manager at Island Drive Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments and apologize for the issues with parking, your room and breakfast biscuits. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

The check in was normal. Parking was non existent. New paint was a nice upgrade to the hotel but still it's not without flaws. The bad springs were almost comically squeaky and the mattress will ruin most backs. We didn't give the breakfast a try so Idk. Be wary travelers, you will get what you pay for

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TylerJ2, General Manager at Island Drive Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

We are so sorry to read that you were disappointed with your recent visit. We appreciate your feedback and will share it with our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews