We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation”
Review of Island Drive Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Island Drive Lodge
Ranked #73 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Reviewed 17 October 2015 via mobile

Booked a three night stay, and contrary to the reviews it was a very good visit. The room was taken care of when we arrived, and they took care of the trash and towels each day while we were away in the park and cities. The breakfast was DELICIOUS as far as hotels are concerned. The staff at the desk was friendly, and let us check in two hours early! I would go back to this hotel especially since it is in the center of Pigeon Forge.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank TravisSchaeffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (637)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

191 - 195 of 637 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2015

We tried to save money, so we picked this motel. It has the name "island" so I mistakingly thought it was part of the new "island" area. This is an older motel. The room was about what you would expect for $69/night. The room smelled fine, everything seemed clean. The tub was very old and water stained and there was some trash left from a previous tenant. Breakfast was pretty good, not much seating, but they kept the food full and were very polite. It is in a very nice location. Right on the strip across from "The Island" and The Comedy Barn. The motel had free wifi, but it didn't work very well. If you did get connected, it was too slow to do anything.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Meshona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015

We had a one night stay in October 2015, Check inn and Night Girl at desk was friendly.
Stayed in Room 216 first floor,grounds outside were flooded,opened room and the room smelled dirty not fresh at all.
The room looked outdated,TV was working fine they offered a lot of channels. Bathroom was filthy and Hair in the tub from previous guests.
I opened up my Bed Comforter and there was a blood stain on the Bed Sheet, since it was late and we were tired I did cover the stain up with my Bath towel.
The Mattress was very outdated and uncomfortable.
Next morning before check out we had breakfast,what was not too bad, Toast,Waffle hot sausage etc.
Check out lady was rude did not ask how our stay was,we just left and planning on not returning to the Island drive Lodge.
This place is run down and they should not charge this high prices even it sits on a prime location.
The former Days Inn was much,much better.

Room Tip: Plenty of shopping and Restaurants in walking distance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank floridalady2908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

We stayed in a room on the 1st floor. The hotel is located in the heart of the main strip in Pigeon Forge, TN. Lots of attractions with in walking distance to hotel. Nice tasty breakfast included in stay. The room was pretty average but the beds were very comfortable which is a big plus for me. Room had small fridge and microwave which was perfect for our needs. Great place to stay on the cheap! Would stay again if I get the chance.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015

we stayed at this hotel last October, and decided to stay here again. great location. right across the street from the island. great staff. very friendly. they are working on upgrading their rooms. the rooms are clean, and we like the location of the hotel, almost the middle of town.

Room Tip: we liked the first floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 km away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
4.2 km away
Wild Bear Inn
Wild Bear Inn
#59 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Smoky Shadows
Smoky Shadows
#66 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
518 reviews
1.6 km away
Lazy Bear Inn
Lazy Bear Inn
#77 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
132 reviews
1.5 km away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#71 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Drive Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Drive Lodge

Address: 2760 Parkway, PO Box 1230, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3212 (Formerly Days Inn Pigeon Forge)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $47 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Island Drive Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location, Location Location! We are right in the heart of Pigeon Forge at the Island traffic light -on the trolley line and walking distance to restaurants, shopping and attractions. Start your day with our free hot breakfast and relax in our outdoor pool after a day of Smoky Mountain Fun. Spacious rooms all offer Refrigerators, microwaves, free WIFI and your choice of one king or two queen beds. Need tickets or area info? Our super friendly team is here around the clock with ticket deals and tips on how to make the most of your Pigeon Forge vacation! Ask about our whirlpool suites with fireplaces for the ultimate romantic getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Island Drive Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing