We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (676)
Filter reviews
676 results
Traveller rating
123
166
162
100
125
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
123
166
162
100
125
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean elvis impersonator biscuits would stay again fridge and microwave staff was very friendly wheel
Filter
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 676 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2015

We tried to save money, so we picked this motel. It has the name "island" so I mistakingly thought it was part of the new "island" area. This is an older motel. The room was about what you would expect for $69/night. The room smelled fine, everything seemed clean. The tub was very old and water stained and there was some trash left from a previous tenant. Breakfast was pretty good, not much seating, but they kept the food full and were very polite. It is in a very nice location. Right on the strip across from "The Island" and The Comedy Barn. The motel had free wifi, but it didn't work very well. If you did get connected, it was too slow to do anything.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Meshona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015

We had a one night stay in October 2015, Check inn and Night Girl at desk was friendly.
Stayed in Room 216 first floor,grounds outside were flooded,opened room and the room smelled dirty not fresh at all.
The room looked outdated,TV was working fine they offered a lot of channels. Bathroom was filthy and Hair in the tub from previous guests.
I opened up my Bed Comforter and there was a blood stain on the Bed Sheet, since it was late and we were tired I did cover the stain up with my Bath towel.
The Mattress was very outdated and uncomfortable.
Next morning before check out we had breakfast,what was not too bad, Toast,Waffle hot sausage etc.
Check out lady was rude did not ask how our stay was,we just left and planning on not returning to the Island drive Lodge.
This place is run down and they should not charge this high prices even it sits on a prime location.
The former Days Inn was much,much better.

Room Tip: Plenty of shopping and Restaurants in walking distance
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank floridalady2908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

We stayed in a room on the 1st floor. The hotel is located in the heart of the main strip in Pigeon Forge, TN. Lots of attractions with in walking distance to hotel. Nice tasty breakfast included in stay. The room was pretty average but the beds were very comfortable which is a big plus for me. Room had small fridge and microwave which was perfect for our needs. Great place to stay on the cheap! Would stay again if I get the chance.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015

we stayed at this hotel last October, and decided to stay here again. great location. right across the street from the island. great staff. very friendly. they are working on upgrading their rooms. the rooms are clean, and we like the location of the hotel, almost the middle of town.

Room Tip: we liked the first floor rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

This lodge is located right in the middle of all attractions and entertainment on the parkway in pigeon forge. Located right across the street from The Island, don't be mistaken. It has no affiliation. The staff was not friendly by any means. The rooms were outdated. Our shower head was held to the wall with tape. Holes in the ceilings. The carpet had dust and stains all over. Thank goodness we didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel itself otherwise we would have spent the extra money to go elsewhere. For $50.00 a night, this hotel did the job of being a place to sleep, get ready and have a somewhat edible breakfast. If you don't have to stay inside the room all day and night, just grab some febreeze with gain and spray your room down. There's so much to do that at the end of your day it's a nice place to just rest and relax.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tiffany G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews