We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Pigeon Forge
from USD 19.99
More Info
from USD 36.99
More Info
from USD 63.28
More Info
from USD 19.99
More Info
Reviews (15,309)
Filter reviews
15,309 results
Traveller rating
9,683
3,432
1,370
479
345
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9,683
3,432
1,370
479
345
Show reviews that mention
All reviews theme park wild eagle cinnamon bread roller coaster season pass six flags festival of nations tennessee tornado kingdom heirs blazing fury silver dollar city train ride water rides great park all ages disney world grist mill
Filter
Updating list...
1,568 - 1,573 of 15,309 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Great two day visit. Very big crowds the first day and obvious that the park did not anticipate such. Still a good day and satisfied visit. Arrived the second day and chose the preferred parking and well worth it. I'm not an amusement park ride/roller coaster rider but 6 of our party of 13 said the coasters at Dollywood were as good as any they've been on.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Maps197265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Great experience! All hosts were very nice- from the tram operators to cashiers. The park was lots of fun and very clean. We went during Spring Break so things were very busy. Expect long wait times at the more popular rides if you go during a busy time. Definitely do the season pass if you plan on going more than three days. We also cashed in on the refillable cups and popcorn bucket. Seems steep on the front end, but wound up paying for themselves by the end of day two. We will be going back before the end of the year.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Mebanite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Even though this was Spring Break week not over crowded and Dollywood never disappoints. Lines moved fast and it was pleasant

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

If I had this trip to do over again, I would have sprung for the line-bypassing lanyards and I would have paid extra for valet or preferred parking. We were here during spring break and waited more than two hours each for each of the main rides. Still, it is a small enough park that even if you have to wait in long lines for food and long lines for rides, you can still get to ride each of the really big rides once. There was only one big coaster we wanted to ride that we did not have time to ride because of the long lines.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Mannie_Bothans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Rides were fun. Food was very expensive cold and nasty. Cheeseburger was ice cold and nasty. And for 2 adults and two children the cost was over 50.00

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank griff29654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DollywoodPete, Guest Relations Manager at Dollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. I am sorry to read that you were unhappy with the quality of food that you purchased. Your comments have been shared with our Foods team for review. If you would please email guestservices@dollywood.com and reference this Trip Advisor review, we would be happy to discuss further with you a solution to your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews