We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Oak Ridge
Nearby Hotels
USD 138*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 134*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 154*
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Oak Ridge - Knoxville(Oak Ridge)(Great Value!)
USD 131*
USD 126*
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 71*
USD 65*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 79*
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 119*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 125*
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut(Knoxville)(Great Value!)
USD 92*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 91*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
171
74
26
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
171
74
26
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrail ridinggreat hotelbreakfast staffrooms are clean and comfortablehave stayed here several timesthe breakfast areacomplimentary breakfastwould stay here againindoor poolother hotelsnice stayrestaurants and shoppingeach morningconvenient locationparking lotroom was largefresh fruit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
275 - 280 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2012

This proved to be a very good choice. Clean room and comfortable bed. And an excellent breakfast: burritos one option. A sportsbar across the street with a very impressive selection of draughts made our night even better.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taarhaug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

This is an older, 5-story Hampton Inn which has been well cared for and seems well managed. The rooms are a bit small, including the tiny bathroom, but who really needs a giant room, anyway? The bed was comfortable and clean, the linens in good shape. I spent two nights and had no complaints at all with the hotel although I was told that it is scheduled for a makeover soon. The Internet connection was a bit slow but was always available. The one thing which makes this hotel a real stand-out is that it is made of solid concrete, not wood, so there is no noise between floors or between rooms or aluminum, as most new hotels are. At least in the room I was in, you could do jumping jacks and the folks in the room below wouldn't hear it. There was a bit of traffic noise during rush-hour on the front rooms but I moved to a rear-facing room and could have been on the moon it was so quiet. The staff was courteous, accommodating and very professional. The Mexican restaurant a couple of doors down is a good choice if you like Mexican.

Room Tip: Rear facing rooms may be quieter.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flyer71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We have stayed here several times and never had any significant problems. Hilton has this property listed as category 1 (out of 5), but it is nicer than many category 2 Hampton Inns I have stayed in. The Heat and Air unit is very quiet and runs continually when on, unlike at many hotels. There's a noticeable noise when the AC kicks in, but not bad enough to wake anyone but the lightest sleeper. The only reason for listing it as 4 star rather than 5, is the Breakfast. The space is very cramped, the OJ tasted like it's watered down.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alvol79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

This has to be one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed at in the US. The room was spacious, the beds were VERY comfortable. And the breakfast (included in the rate) had great variety and was replenished throughout the morning. Just a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rrossie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2010

This is a nice motel and I love staying at the Hampton. The problem is the city and their speed cameras. There are speed trap cameras all over Oak Ridge set for 1 mile/hour over the speed limit. You won’t know how many tickets you have collected until you get home and start getting little notices in the mail. The city is grossing upwards of $200,000 per month on this money maker. Although I travel to the lab at Oak Ridge a lot, I PERSONALLY WILL NOT ENTER OAK RIDGE TO STAY OR TO EAT. IT JUST ISN’T WORTH THE RISK. The locals know where the cameras are located, you don’t. I now stay at Cedar Bluff Hampton which is only 15 minutes away. I sleep much better knowing there is no chance of a ticket.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank rwc2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews