We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveller rating
314
91
35
20
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
91
35
20
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel shrimp and grits foot ceilings glass ceiling lobby level beautiful lobby favorite hotel main lobby bridgestone arena floor room lower broadway marriott property honky tonks rooms are large light sleeper front desk staff great room
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 479 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

In town for one night. My wife and I chose this hotel and were not disappointed. Although the exterior and surroundings make it seem like you might be in the wrong place, once you leave your car you are back in time.

The lobby is spectacular!! 5 stories tall! The ceiling is stained glass, there are clocks and statuary. Many of the exits still have names of tracks (this was the old railway station after all). Having a drink in the lobby listening to music and just taking in the ambience was awesome. Bartender made a great Old Fashioned with single barrel Jack Daniels.

Room was spacious. Large bathroom. We had a king suite. Only weird thing is while the hotel is a step back in time the room was decorated ultra modern/contemporary. A little off putting when you first walk in after the lobby, elevator stairs and hallway all make you feel like you are back in time.

Had a great night sleep. Trains went by but were soothing and reasonably quiet. Didn’t wake us up. Wife woke up to weird moaning sound that she could never figure the source but it was short lived and she slept well after.

Breakfast in the lobby was perfect. Eggs were cooked very well. I got two scrambled but if that was two eggs they must have been ostrich. Huge portion. Chicken sausage excellent. Hash browns very good as well. Coffee was above average. Service was great.

Overall we would 100% stay here again!!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dracodad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike N, General Manager at Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Dracodad,
Thank you for taking the time to not only experience as much of Union Station as possible, but for sharing it as well. A true Union Station experience cannot be appreciated until you take the time to sit in the lobby and take in the sights and sounds...from both the present and the past as you imagine the hustle & bustle of the lobby during the railroad's heydays. Enjoying it with Union Station's very own Signature Single Barrel Jack Daniel Old Fashioned is the perfect way to discover that Union Station is your favorite song on the album titled Nashville. Thanks for the recommendation and we hope you come back on your next trip to Music City.
Sincerely,
Mike Nelson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Firstly hats off to Michael from front desk and Timothy from the valet. Albeit it being only a one night stop, it was definitely the most enjoyable stay that we had. Both Michael and Timothy had gone above and beyond to make our stay a memorable one.

Secondly the hotel itself is beautiful and has so much character to it. We were reading up about the hotel and learned a lot of interesting facts about it.

The rooms are a pretty good sized and so are the toilets. We were lucky to get upgraded to a nicer room with a view of the old tracks and we love how they addressed the complaints of noise by providing ear plugs.

We had a minor issue with our TV and the technician came in and handled it really quickly. I have forgotten his name but thank you sir for your help!

Another thing to bear in mind is that this hotel is old and it definitely has its characteristics, don’t come in to stay expecting to get a Four Seasons posh and spotless room. There are minor blemishes in the room like corners are scuffed up or warped from water but you should definitely look beyond that. They are a clean hotel and I definitely feel comfortable and worry free when staying there.

The lobby is huge and it allows guests to sit down and there are board games, poker and such for you to hang out with your friends and family. The bar has pretty good drinks and they actually serve you while you are playing too. You are also able to explore the different areas where it was the previous platform of the old station and ladies changing room.

I believe they allow tour groups in to visit the place as well.

Little fun fact they used to have to pool for crocodiles and when it was winter and freezing they bring them to stay in the hotel lobby

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jaclyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

It is like stepping back in time with a luxury flair! The restored beauty to this place is seriously second to none. If nothing else just stop in to see the lobby it is amazing with the detail and colors.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We felt so welcome at this beautiful hotel in the heart of Nashville and close to all things fun. We received excellent service - special shout out to Michael at the front desk who helped with a few extras to make our stay so enjoyable; Eric who took care of us at breakfast with very friendly service including fabulous bloody Mary's and knowledge of Nashville; and Sandra from housekeeping services who made our room comfy and left me spa slippers after noticing my worn travel ones. We can't wait till out next visit!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Teri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike N, General Manager at Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Teri W,
I love this type of review from guests because it means that we not only helped create a positive, memorable experience, but the service provided by Michael, Eric and Sandra lead you to remember them by name! Thank you for taking the time to recognize their efforts by name, and thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to your next visit!
At your service,
Mike Nelson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

I had a fabulous stay - the staff was incredibly friendly, the room divine and the hotel itself is gorgeous! Greatly enjoyed staying there. It is a couple blocks all to a wide variety of live music. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike N, General Manager at Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Cindy D,
Thanks for the recommendation! We strive to provide a fine-tuned experience for each of our guests, so I am glad to hear that we were successful in providing a gorgeous, convenient and warm environment for your stay in Music City.
Sincerely,
Mike Nelson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews