We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice enough hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Millennium Maxwell House Nashville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville
Ranked #99 of 156 Hotels in Nashville
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice enough hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

The public spaces of the hotel were very nice but the rooms our group stayed in need an upgrade. Nevertheless, the rooms were clean, the pool area was great, the bar and restaurant on site were nice, the free shuttle was very useful, and all of the staff we encountered once we were there were wonderful. (The guy in reservations who I talked to prior to my stay was rude and unhelpful). We really enjoyed our stay there in large part to the friendly front of house staff and shuttle drivers!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nlsorens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,709 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    461
    447
    274
    212
See reviews for
218
563
88
359
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

Just stayed there, Great location.. They have put a lot of money into this property.
The room was excellent.. Great beds and very clean comfortable room..
We ate breakfast everyday at the restaurant.. The quality of food and price were amazing.. 3 kinds of breakfast meats,eggs,danish.hash browns and much more for under $10 Really! The wait staff was friendly and attentive especially Liz...

Had a change to visit the lounge a couple times same friendly staff and service.. Nice atmosphere ... some days had entertainment.. Food once again exceeded my expectations..

Nice outdoor pool and area to relax have a cocktail and eat while sitting around the pool..

I Highly recommend this property

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David7898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrightwood ,Ca.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

Had a chance to check this hotel out and see why the pros and cons didn't seem to add up. Well, there is a difference as to which floor you are on. A great receptionist " Heather " took care " of us, when I suggested I would be reporting in as an advisor ,with TripAdvisor.com. She put me into a very nice, modern, room on the 9th floor. I questioned other staff and yes you want to be higher up. Say 7th floor or higher. The hotel is fine as a place to stay and cheaper than downtown, but don't wander off the property. As per 4 policemen I asked , at the " across the street " gas station, ~ " stay in the hotel grounds ", there are gang activity problems. It looks nice in this area ,but not safe. No problem, though, as the hotel shuttle service is the best plus the hotel has . Nice drivers that will take you to and from the airport and to downtown and back. Only tips desired. It made our car-less stay, great fun.
The drawbacks were that the elevator mats needed vacuuming, that bedspread did have " something " on it and YES the pillows are in dire need of replacing. If they would be more concerned with cleaning and upgrading the linen, the hotel would be a very good value. As it is they are great at $70 a night !!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LostinWaihi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

had a great time with family over the weekend during the country music marathon. we had free airport transportation, free parking, free shuttle to the race, free shuttle to the concert, free internet in the lobby. food was good and was priced affordable. i booked on priceline and it was a very good value. stayed downtown last year and the hotels charged me for everything.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cc j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012 via mobile

Really enjoyed it. Friendly people, nice room, and the shuttle service really helped

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charlotteann61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter
10.3 km away
Hotel Preston
Hotel Preston
#65 of 156 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,954 reviews
2.8 km away
Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 km away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#41 of 156 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,573 reviews
2.9 km away
Knights Inn Nashville Downtown
10.3 km away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Maxwell House Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Maxwell House Nashville

Property: Millennium Maxwell House Nashville
Address: 2025 MetroCenter Blvd., Nashville, TN 37228-1505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 156 Hotels in Nashville
Price range (per night): $143 - $390
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Millennium Maxwell House Nashville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 289
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion and Booking.com so you can book your Millennium Maxwell House Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville Hotel Nashville
Millennium Maxwell Hotel Nashville
Millennium Maxwell Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing