We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice enough hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville
Ranked #108 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed 10 May 2012

The public spaces of the hotel were very nice but the rooms our group stayed in need an upgrade. Nevertheless, the rooms were clean, the pool area was great, the bar and restaurant on site were nice, the free shuttle was very useful, and all of the staff we encountered once we were there were wonderful. (The guy in reservations who I talked to prior to my stay was rude and unhelpful). We really enjoyed our stay there in large part to the friendly front of house staff and shuttle drivers!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nlsorens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,924)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,440 - 1,444 of 1,924 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2012

Just stayed there, Great location.. They have put a lot of money into this property.
The room was excellent.. Great beds and very clean comfortable room..
We ate breakfast everyday at the restaurant.. The quality of food and price were amazing.. 3 kinds of breakfast meats,eggs,danish.hash browns and much more for under $10 Really! The wait staff was friendly and attentive especially Liz...

Had a change to visit the lounge a couple times same friendly staff and service.. Nice atmosphere ... some days had entertainment.. Food once again exceeded my expectations..

Nice outdoor pool and area to relax have a cocktail and eat while sitting around the pool..

I Highly recommend this property

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David7898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Had a chance to check this hotel out and see why the pros and cons didn't seem to add up. Well, there is a difference as to which floor you are on. A great receptionist " Heather " took care " of us, when I suggested I would be reporting in as an advisor ,with TripAdvisor.com. She put me into a very nice, modern, room on the 9th floor. I questioned other staff and yes you want to be higher up. Say 7th floor or higher. The hotel is fine as a place to stay and cheaper than downtown, but don't wander off the property. As per 4 policemen I asked , at the " across the street " gas station, ~ " stay in the hotel grounds ", there are gang activity problems. It looks nice in this area ,but not safe. No problem, though, as the hotel shuttle service is the best plus the hotel has . Nice drivers that will take you to and from the airport and to downtown and back. Only tips desired. It made our car-less stay, great fun.
The drawbacks were that the elevator mats needed vacuuming, that bedspread did have " something " on it and YES the pillows are in dire need of replacing. If they would be more concerned with cleaning and upgrading the linen, the hotel would be a very good value. As it is they are great at $70 a night !!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LostinWaihi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

had a great time with family over the weekend during the country music marathon. we had free airport transportation, free parking, free shuttle to the race, free shuttle to the concert, free internet in the lobby. food was good and was priced affordable. i booked on priceline and it was a very good value. stayed downtown last year and the hotels charged me for everything.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cc j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012 via mobile

Really enjoyed it. Friendly people, nice room, and the shuttle service really helped

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlotteann61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
6.7 km away
Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge
0.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter
5.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Knights Inn Nashville Downtown
3.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#66 of 159 in Nashville
219 reviews
0.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Nashville - Metro Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Maxwell House Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Maxwell House Nashville

Address: 2025 Rosa L. Parks Blvd, Nashville, TN 37228-1505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: $145 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Millennium Maxwell House Nashville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Millennium Maxwell House Hotel Nashville, where music reigns supreme. Close to everything Nashville! We’re ideally located near the Country Music Hall of Fame, Bridgestone Arena, Germantown, Nissan Stadium, Music City Center, less than 2 miles to Downtown Nashville and Nashville International Airport is 15 minute drive. Our 287 spacious guest rooms feature unique, music-themed decor, Serta Perfect Sleeper, flat screen television and Enseo in room entertainment and High Speed Internet.Enseois a Dish Network® systems integrator offerings 82 HD channel lineups and over-The-Top content and entertainment solution whereby guests can access their personal streaming video and audio accounts directly from the hotel in-room TV.Guest can accessPandora®, HuluPlus®, YouTube®, Crackle®,and more. In room Krieg coffee makers featuring: Maxwell House Coffee. Rooms and Suites have views Downtown Nashville or rolling Tennessee hills in the distance. Located on our preferred floor, Millennium Club guest rooms offer upgraded bath amenities and free bottled water. Additionally, Club guests have complimentary Country Breakfast Buffet in Pralines' Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Millennium Maxwell House Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville Hotel Nashville
Millennium Maxwell Hotel Nashville
Millennium Maxwell Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing