We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane)
Ranked #97 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed 6 April 2016

This is convenient to downtown and the expressway. Rooms are recently redecorated;;;ultra modern looking. Parking is good and it was quiet at night. Comfortable and affordable. Breakfast buffet is good with the tasty cinnamon rolls.
Recommend this for quick traveling.

Room Tip: ask for top floor....really quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hexsnash2, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Thank you so much for staying with us! We love our location as it is easy to get to pretty much any where you want to go!
We look forward to you staying with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 51 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2016

Stayed here for one night on business. Easy to find and newly remodeled. There are steps to the elevator which can be a challenge if you have luggage. The smoke alarm flashed a bright white light all night. I thought it was malfunctioning but the front desk said that's how they are supposed to work. Big nuisance if you are a light sleeper. Didn't sleep much! Expensive for the quality. $150 plus tax.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dawn_Ford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hexsnash2, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Thank you for staying with us during your time in Nashville. I am so sorry the light on the smoke detector was of a nuisance to you! We are trying to find a fix for this - unfortunately we cannot turn them off - so we are trying to figure something out! We do hope you will stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the Nashville area. Also, keep in mind when you come back - there is another entrance from the back parking lot to access the elevators from the main level - so - no steps! I am sorry if you were not made aware of this during your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2016

Seems as though the remodeling has been finished and it was nicely done. Our room (325) was completely updated with modern Euro-style furnishings. The beds were clean and comfortable, darkening shades on the window, the bathroom was beautifully done, and the complimentary breakfast was the usual HIE offerings. One complaint: the smoke detector on the ceiling flashed a very bright light about every 30 seconds, so it was necessary to prop some of the extra pillows in front of my face to avoid that annoyance. Seems like they could have directed it toward the door rather than toward the beds. Would definitely stay here again on our travels through Nashville.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank anniemiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hexsnash2, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2016

Thank your for your kind words about our recent renovation! We are very excited about it! As you mentioned we are challenged with the light on the new smoke detectors. Unfortunately, we did not have the opportunity to choose the location! We are trying to find a way to keep the flashing light from being a nuisance to our guest! I am so sorry about that!
We certainly look forward to your return stay with us soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

This hotel was definitely a great location and cheaper than a lot of downtown hotels. 15 minutes tops from downtown Nashville. Breakfast was better than expected--cinnamon rolls were delicious. Staff was very nice and professional. Room had shades to block out sun which was much appreciated. Easy checkin/checkout. The only complaint I might have is the elevator, which seemed like it might break the first time we got on it, so we used the stairs every time after that. Otherwise, great hotel! Could have been a little cheaper, but I feel like I got most of my money's worth.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Cstisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hexsnash2, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2016

Thank you for making us a part of your weekend trip! We too feel we are in a great location - close to downtown and FREE parking! Thank you for your kind words of our staff! We love taking care of our guest!!! We look forward to your return stay with us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2016

My stay was very nice as to the accommodations. However, when I checked out I was not provided with a receipt indicating the charges for the two night stay. Further, when I went to the front desk, I was advised that it was not that did not want to provide the receipt, it was that there was no receipt to be given due to the pre-paying by Travelocity. When I asked about the IHG travel points, I was told that no points would be provided to my IHG Rewards Club account (534088735) due the pre-payment.

I contacted my secretary to see what/how she had made my hotel reservations. She told me that she contacted the front desk at the Holiday Inn Express Nashville-I-40&i-24(Spence Ln), and made the reservations from the credit card that Holiday Inn Express had on file and that she did not know anything about Travelocity. I asked if she could complete the travel voucher from the information that she had, she said that she thought she could.

After stewing over this, when I got back to me residence, I called the Holiday Inn 1 (800) 465-4329 reservation line. The contact person was very polite and helpful and stated that I would have a written receipt within 15 minutes and that the IHG Rewards Club points would be credited to my account by January 10, 2016.

I was checking the earned IHG Reward Club points and I am not sure if I have been getting credit for the times stayed. Could someone check my account status and provide me with the up-dated information.

Kirby G. Smith
my IHG Rewards Club account (534088735)

Thanks you for your time!
Still aggravated,
Kirby Smith

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hexsnash2, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2016

Please accept our sincere apology - unfortunately when a reservation is made via 3rd party and charged accordingly we do not have a credit card receipt to give - being that the hotel is not the one that charged the credit card nor has access to the guest card. After researching - there were 2 separate reservations - since the one was pre-paid via 3rd party and the hotel was unable to cancel that reservation - we did cancel the duplicate so you were not double charged. Again, I am very sorry for the inconvenience that this situation may have caused you. We do value our IHG rewards members. This type situation is always a challenge for the hotel - as we want to make sure you are taken care of to the best of our ability - but sometimes that ability is limited.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
#60 of 159 in Nashville
342 reviews
12.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road
12 km away
Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Nashville - Metro Center
12.1 km away
Best Western Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites
9.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane)

Address: 714 Spence Ln, Nashville, TN 37217-1144
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: $169 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that Nashville has to offer at the convenient, comfortable Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spence Lane I-40/I-24. You are central to everything Nashville- shopping, entertainment, and the major business parks. You are just minutes away from the Nashville Convention Center, the Gaylord Opryland Convention Center, the Sommet Center and LP Field. Getting there has to be fast and convenient too. Only 3.7 miles from the Nashville International Airport and 5 miles from downtown, you ll spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to Nashville to do. Also, there is easy access to I-40 and I-24. Whether you re coming to Nashville for business or just for fun your room at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spence Lane I-40/I-24 is your personal retreat. You ll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as free wireless Internet, fitness center, plush towels, and luxurious bedding means every night is a great night and every day starts right. You can enjoy our complimentary Express Start breakfast featuring our delicious signature cinnamon rolls and Smart Roast coffee.We are proud to be a 100% non-smoking hotel. The best of Nashville is waiting for you at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spence Lane I-40/I-24. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Nashville - i-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane)
Holiday Inn Nashville
Nashville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing