We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thought it was ok, but..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
Ranked #67 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Thought it was ok, but..”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I researched hotels in the area and chose this one due to its decent price, reviews of cleanliness, and easy access to interstate 40. All appeared good and well while we were there, but my son and I developed many red bumps a few days later that met the description of bed bug bites. We had both slept in the same bed. I googled this hotel's name and "bed bugs" online and found reports of possible bed bugs from a couple other past guests. For this reason, I would choose another place if I could go back in time. I know these pests can be in any hotel, I will just be sure to do a more thorough inspection of our bedding in the future, and I hope this property stays up on their inspections. Again, only speculation, but I'd want somebody to give me a heads up.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luvourtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,005 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    329
    368
    153
    87
    68
See reviews for
250
391
33
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrison
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Club Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites was a good place to stay. Clean, nice pool area. Located within minutes of Opryland. Breakfast was average, nothing spectacular- but hey it was "free" with the price of the room for us. Due to late check-in we were upgraded to a king suite w/ balcony. Large rooms. Not a whole lot of TV channels options other than a TON of HBO channels. Not a big fan of HBO.

Difficult to locate elevators if you have mobility issues. They have them- they only have one.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjmather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Stayed at this hotel for one (very short) night in March 2012. Southwest Airlines put us up here, due to mechanical issues with our plane, resulting in our unexpected overnight stay in Nashville.
This is a very basic, economical place to stay, with a very impressive FREE breakfast!
We ordered pizza very late at night, from the advertiser on the key card. I don't remember the name, but the pizza was AMAZING! Delivered right to our door, very hot ! Highly recommend.
There was a free shuttle to/from the airport, which we were only able to utilize one way, because we arrived so late at night. If you need the shuttle, be sure to reserve it with the front desk in advance.
Front desk staff were very helpful and pleasant.
The room was descent. No frills. Slightly dreary. Dirty washcloth in the shower upon our arrival.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GraceAlone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Free parking, Free breakfast, free wifi, great rooms, friendly staff, loved happy hour, Rooms were fabulous. This property was great well worth the money. Would definately stay here again.Just a short drive to airport, down town and grand old opry.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kylie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

This place was nice and clean, quiet and convenient to the Grand Ole Opry. They had a nice looking pool. I really liked the free breakfast that included eggs and biscuits and gravy, bacon and sausage, waffles...the works. I can't begin to tell you how much value a free breakfast adds to a hotel. You don't have to pay $10 - 12 each for a breakfast.

I have a few suggestions but please don't consider these disadvantages to staying at this hotel.
1. Put a swivel under the tv.
2. A small freezer section in the refrigerator would have been nice to refreeze the blue ice I always carry.

All in all... a very nice stay

Room Tip: Ask for a room as close to the dining area as possible to shorten the walk to breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonka11_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
7.1 km away
Best Western Suites Near Opryland
1.9 km away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#52 of 155 in Nashville
1,677 reviews
7.6 km away
Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hotel Preston
Hotel Preston
#70 of 155 in Nashville
2,432 reviews
10.9 km away
Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown)
8.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites

Property: Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
Address: 2435 Atrium Way, Nashville, TN 37214-5102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#38 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#44 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price range (per night): $162 - $258
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect choice for nashville hotels, the ClubHotel Inn & Suites hotel in Nashville, Tennessee provides lodging accommodations near the Country Music Hall of Fame, Nashville Airport, and the Grand Ole Opry. Our hotel is also conveniently located near area attractions such as The Parthenon, Cheekwood Botanical Garden and Museum of Art, Belle Meade Plantation, General Jackson Showboat, Tennessee Central Railway Museum, Cumberland Science Museum, Nashville Zoo at Grassmere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn And Suites
Club-Hotel Nashville Nashville
Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing