We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Vacation in Nashville”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Chateau on the Row

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
You might of seen this guy on the show 'Alaska the last frontier'  Atz Kilcher records here!
A peek inside the studio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Nashville, Davidson County, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ann B
Statesville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Vacation in Nashville”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Chateau on the Row was beautifully decorated, music themed, very modern. Jay and Dana are wonderful host and checked on us to be sure we had everything we needed.
The Studio Tour was fun and educational, as we knew nothing about how recording records really happens. This is a great place to stay on Music Row. See you our next trip to Nashville. Thanks guys!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and friendliness of the owner
Liked least: Our experience was great.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThatFende...
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Perfect Stay for our Music- Themed Honeymoon, Loved it!”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

You can't beat this location on Music Row in Nashville. Clean, comfortable, convenient location to restaurants, live music, anything you could want to do. My husband and I are musicians and music lovers and we couldn't have picked a better spot for our honeymoon stay. Jay was super friendly and helpful, my husband even got to record in the studio. It was a memorable and fantastic stay. The details in this apartment are out of this world, Dana does an amazing job at design because we were highly impressed. I kept finding new and cool little things I had missed when we first arrived. Would love to stay here again. And that shower with the LED lights, what a treat! We highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Design, Location, Cleanliness and Comfort.
Liked least: would have loved a tub to soak in, but no complaints, that shower more than made up for it!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay at Chateau on the Row the weekend we dropped our son off at Belmont University. The location is within walking distance to both Belmont and Vanderbilt and many great restaurants. The apartment is newly remolded and everything in it was in perfect condition. The bed was extremely comfortable and I loved the electric "fireplace" . Jay was also very accommodating and gave us a tour of the studio. We will defiantly be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRiff
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sweet Dreams On Music Row”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This condo is an absolute dream. It's located above a working recording studio right in the heart of downtown Nashville, but at night the patio becomes an oasis of solitude. Located within the historic Hillsboro community it offers lots to do. Vanderbilt and Belmont Unversity activities, concerts, hockey games, Bridgestone arena all nearby. There are no finer or more helpful host than Jay and Dana. They'll help you with questions/ special needs with no problems. Be sure to try the fab Italian restaurant that is Jay's little secret!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConGood
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect stay in Nashville”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Took a trip to Nashville, saw musical geniuses, had great weather, and stayed on the infamous Music Row. This place is perfectly Nashville. The owner has exquisite taste. I appreciated the flat screen TVs, comfy bed, amazing shower and friendly owner. I highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing