We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch ”
Review of The George Jones

The George Jones
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 17.00*
and up
The George Jones Museum Admission
Ranked #39 of 269 things to do in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The George Jones is a world-class entertainment venue located in downtown Nashville honoring country music icon George Jones. The recently-renovated 4-story, 46,000 square foot building features live country music, a smokehouse BBQ restaurant, rooftop bar, a museum, a gift shop and private event space. George Jones had more country songs in the top 40 of the Billboard chart than any artist in history. "When people ask me who my favorite country singer is, I say, 'You mean besides George Jones?'" That's what Johnny Cash, and millions of others, have said about "The Possum," who gets the Music City shrine he rightly deserves with the George Jones Museum. The country music icon made the world cry with "He Stopped Loving Her Today" and made the world hiccup with "White Lightning." The New York Times calls the museum a "lovingly curated shrine" that is just like George's music: "a deep trove of raw feeling, triumph, tragedy, humor, hokiness and eccentricity." Nashville Happens Here!
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Stairs / lift, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We had our first visit here on Easter for lunch. It was a great experience that we all loved including our toddler. The buffet was so delicious and the live music was awesome. We had great service too.

1  Thank kecompel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allie P, Guest Relations Manager at The George Jones, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi there - thanks for the review! We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your dining experience with us. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (759)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"rooftop bar"
in 206 reviews
"live music"
in 66 reviews
"white lightning"
in 16 reviews
"great view of the river"
in 15 reviews
"lawn mower"
in 11 reviews
"george's wife"
in 9 reviews
"cumberland river"
in 38 reviews
"titans stadium"
in 15 reviews
"brisket"
in 10 reviews
"country singer"
in 8 reviews
"gift shop"
in 33 reviews
"his life"
in 25 reviews
"great museum"
in 23 reviews
"nissan stadium"
in 15 reviews
"personal items"
in 8 reviews
"great music"
in 24 reviews
"johnny cash museum"
in 10 reviews
Filter

86 - 90 of 759 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

Spent some time on the roof top bar here listening to Glen Mitchell. He did a great job even though it was small crowd at the time, But we sure enjoyed the time there.

1  Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allie P, Guest Relations Manager at The George Jones, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi Tim! We're happy you enjoyed your time at The George Jones listening to Glen on our rooftop! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I was only here for a drink but we went back the next night because of the rooftop bar and being on the river. Great atmosphere with decent band but was there in the afternoon. Didn't have anything to eat so I can't comment on that.

1  Thank Shelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allie P, Guest Relations Manager at The George Jones, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thanks for the review, Shelly! We're glad you had a great experience with us. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

I stopped because it didn't look to busy, the ribs were excellent, the sides were great and the band kept me there for three hours.

1  Thank chefathome411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allie P, Guest Relations Manager at The George Jones, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our ribs and the live music. Hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

We went for brunch for a bachelorette trip and were very pleased! The food and drinks were well priced, they had plenty of room for our group, and live music and views were great!

1  Thank Jodi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allie P, Guest Relations Manager at The George Jones, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We're excited to hear that your group had a great experience at The George Jones. Hope to see you again on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The George Jones also viewed

 
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to The George Jones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing