We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful condo and great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
48 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Nashville, Davidson County, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
keahnyb
Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful condo and great location”
Reviewed 19 January 2016 for a stay in October 2015

Absolutely an amazing property. Everything is clean and modern. The view from our unit was splendid, looking over the river with a city view,
It is located very close to Broadway. You could walk it but it is easy to just use Umber. It only cost about $5 to the honkey tanks ( rates are higher at bar time).
Booking with Stay Alfredo was simple. They are very courteous and helpful.
I stayed at this property in April 2015 on a girls trip. It was my first to
I me to Nashville. Loved it so much that I came back with my adult (22yrs & 25yrs) daughters in October 2015.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and view
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2016
Thank you very much for your review! We are very happy to hear that you accommodations and found booking quick and easy! We look forward to hosting you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
442terrik
Opelika, Alabama
1 review
“Great view of Nashville”
Reviewed 19 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

My husband and I along with our two adult children visited Nashville in January. I was looking for somewhere other than a hotel to stay in so we could be a little more comfortable. City View apartments was perfect for us. The two bedroom apartment was about the same price as a hotel room and this one even had a great view of the SoBro neighborhood and cityscape. Our children stayed in an adjacent apartment, which worked out great. The beds were very comfortable and we had plenty of room to move around in. We had easy walking distance to most everything. We would certainly stay here again. Stay Alfred also made the check-in and check-out process a breeze. I would use them again not only for here but for properties in other cities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: We did not have anything negative
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very glad to hear that you and your family were able to experience the beauty of The City View and Nashville. Please let us know next time you come to town, and we'll give you another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clong777
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
“Stay Alfred in Nashville - RUN”
Reviewed 15 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

In researching possible Nashville locations for the family, I contacted the main Stay Alfred telephone number listed on their webpage. I was told all about the top floor observation deck where you can look out over downtown Nashville, the pool, the gym, etc. That, combined with the location of the unit in downtown Nashville sounded pretty good. Upon arriving and getting settled in the unit (which was very nice), we found out our card keys would not access any of the "amenities" we were told about. The next day, I spoke to the building manager - who is not connected with Stay Alfred....Stay Alfred leases these units from the company that owns the building. The building manager told me that Stay Alfred had lost their privileges to ALL amenities, and we would not be able to use any of them as Stay Alfred customers. Another thing I didn't like was paying the fairly high room fee, but also having to pay $20 a night to park in the building garage. Really? Also, the room keys didn't work very well in the door lock. Either the key was duplicated not very well or there was a problem with the lock. It took several minutes each time to lock and enter our room.

If you don't care about anything other than being close to downtown Nashville, this location would be ok, but you can get hotel rooms cheaper close to downtown. If you are expecting free parking with your room rate, a few amenities like a pool, looking out over downtown Nashville, a gym, RUN....go somewhere else.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being close to Nashville
Liked least: Being lied to about the room
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your honest feedback. It's our goal to consistently deliver the best vacation rentals in the most desirable downtown locations and it sounds like we missed the mark on your stay. We are very sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your accommodations and the lack of amenities. We sincerely apologize for that. I have taken the time to pass along your comments to our operations manager in order to have this issues addressed. We hope that you will give us a 2nd chance to provide you with the 5-star experience you deserve.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guanabeac...
Elm Grove, Wisconsin
1 review
“Short walk via the river to Broadway!”
Reviewed 26 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Nice well equipped two bedroom. Hermitage restaurant, Pinewood social club, amphitheater, at your door step. Way better than a hotel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Brand new condo
Liked least: Construction across the small street
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie C
Chester, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“A time to remember”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Great views, the pictures actually reflect the unit, clean and comfortable. We traveled with another couple and it was nice cooking breakfast then going out for the rest of the day. Nice size bedrooms and large bathrooms.Be sure to bring your walking shoes. We love to walk.Great walk ways and parks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Please let us know next time you come to town, and we'll give you another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing