We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs.”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful Cumberland River
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Cumberland River
Summertime at Purple Moon River House Purple Moon River House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Beautiful Cumberland River
Summertime at Purple Moon River House
Purple Moon River House
Cumberland River
Wonderful river...
View from the deck
Riverside dining..
Time for Birdsong….
River view picture of back of the house
Cumberland River
Chair in the front yard..
Welcome to Purple Moon River House
Purple Moon River House
Got Peanuts?
Please sign our guest register...
Living room
Stairway to Heaven
Fireplace in the living room
Dining room on the river
Dining room with view of the river
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen leads to laundry room
Laundry room facilities
Cal King bed downstairs/bathroom
CA King Bed
Master bedroom with view of river and gardens
On suite bathroom/tub/shower
Large Shower bathroom
Snuggle room
Blue room/full-sized bed
Blue room
Upstairs bedroom with full sized bed
Loft bedroom/Queen bed
Loft bedroom with view of river
View from the deck
Yard view on the river winter time
Side yard in the winter time.
Winter magic
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Nashville, Davidson County, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gigy2015
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Mrs.”
Reviewed 14 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful! We enjoyed our stay. We recommend it .
It is very close to Opryland, a must see place. There are many restaurants inside as well as outside .
The house is cozy and the owner is very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2016
Thank you so much! I appreciate your review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pegv15
Waterloo, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place to stay”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Easy travel to Nashville and surrounding area. Very responsive owner, the gas ran out on the grill and a refill was brought over in an hours time. House is very clean and nicely decorated. A great place to stay with friends and enjoy Nashville.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarahb030...
1 review
“The place was beautiful, and owner very pleasant!”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I would definitely recommend this place to anyone trying to get away and relax, but also not too far from down town. It is right on the river, and the master bed is so comfortable! Owner is very accommodating!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FelipeFiu...
West Lafayette, Indiana
1 review
“Magical”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We had a wonderful experience at the Purple House by the river. The owner also helped us with tips about what to do in Nashville, and that made our trip a dream that we will never forget. She was very easy to reach as well. Everything in the house was just perfect with only one exception: mattress were a little too soft and I kept hitting my head against the ceiling in one of the upstairs bedrooms (but the owner told me to be careful in the room beforehand and I appreciate that). Maybe they could have the mattresses changed in at least one of the bedrooms so older people with back pain could sleep better, and also move the bed to the other side of the room so nobody will hit the ceiling ever again. We definitely plan to come back to Nashville later this year, and we also hope to be able to stay at this purple house again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghavel
Giddings
1 review
“Great place that seems to be in the middle of nowhere, but only 3 miles from opryland”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Loved the house and the river, would be my first choice when we go back to Nashville.kids had a blast. Very quiet neighborhood, when you are in the house or yard you feel like you are the only house around

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing