We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful condo and close to everything.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
163 reviews
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental View
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Nashville, Davidson County, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 163 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michele H
Middletown, Ohio
1 review
“Wonderful condo and close to everything.”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The condo we stayed in was absolutely wonderful. I would definitely recommend staying at the Cumberland as opposed to any hotel in the downtown area. Everything was within walking distance. Everyone at the condo was extremely nice and accommodating. Can't wait to go back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie A
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous unit in a great location!”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed 2 nights in this fabulous unit. It was a great location within walking distance to many restaurants and nightlife. The building was very secure and had very nice common areas. The unit was very clean and comfy. My only complaint, which seems to be pretty common in these rentals, was the carpeting was very dirty. But that wouldn't prevent me from staying here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and security
Liked least: The dirty carpet
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsdrysdal...
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
“great place to stay in Nashville - close to everything!”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

we booked this stay unit to attend a concert with friends. this condo was perfect! it gave each of us our own space, was reasonably priced, everything was in walking distance, the building staff was friendly, it was clean. it was AWESOME!! we had never been to Nashville and did not know what to expect - we loved it!! this unit made the stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and layout
Liked least: all was good!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph B
1 review
“The best and most comfortable week I've ever had.”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I really don't have much to say. The process was quick and easy. No hassle service and the price for what we received felt like a steal. If I'm ever back in Nashville I'm staying here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marynell...
Panama City Beach, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“DO NOT STAY IN UNIT 405 AT THE CUMBERLAND!!!!!”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My family booked this unit for a 5 night stay. The unit was dirty, carpet was at least 20 years old with stains covering it, crumbs on the flooring, our shoes stuck to the bathroom floor, dirty underwear were in the guest bedroom dresser along with other trash. We paid over $400 per night for this 2 bdr unit and it looked like it had ben rented to nothing but spring breakers. After multiple hours on the phone with Stay Alfred we were refunded all but $300 of our reservation. Luckily WE, not Stay Alfred, were able to find other accommodations. There is no way we could of spent another night in this unit. We were so excited when we got to The Cumberland. The property is in a great location and the building, lobby, and amenities are first class so we were absolutely shocked to see the condition of Unit 405. Stay Alfred begrudgingly gave us a partial refund but it took HOURS and A LOT of energy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked least: Unit 405
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing