We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location for a Weekend in Nashville”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
163 reviews
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental View
Stay Alfred Nashville Vacation Rental View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Nashville, Davidson County, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 163 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alex G
Miamisburg, Ohio
1 review
“Perfect Location for a Weekend in Nashville”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

A couple of friends and I went down to Nashville for a boys weekend. We picked this place because of the location and it did not disappoint. It is walking distance from all the bars and we did not have to move our car all weekend. The actual apartment was very spacious and comfortably slept five large men. The other added bonus was the balcony. The weather was perfect and it is a great space to just sit outside and relax. I have already suggested this place to my friends and family and would recommend it to anyone else looking to go to Nashville.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzy G
Lincroft, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will definitely stay here again!”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment building is very nice with many amenities such as an outdoor lounge area and a beautiful game room with large televisions, shuffle board, and pool table. Our kids would hang out there during our down time. The location is excellent and easy to walk right to Broadway. The apartment was very clean and comfortable however, the only access to bathrooms were through bedrooms. It has a washer and dryer which came in handy. I read other reviews and many wrote about a smell in the hallway. There was an odd odor in the hall but we did not smell it in the apartment. Overall, the apartment was very quiet. One night we could hear people in the outdoor lounge as our unit overlooked it, but it really was not a problem. Overall it was great and a good alternative to renting two hotel rooms as we had our three adult children with us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and building itself
Liked least: Odor in the hallway
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwayne G
Weymouth, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great potential....but unfortunate issues”
Reviewed 27 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The building and location can't be beat. Walking distance to Broadway and the Bridgestone Arena. Plenty of restaurants, a small market and a Walgreen's very close. Our particular unit (#500) was clean but could use some sprucing up. Walls need paint and the throw rug in the living room was very dirty...probably shouldn't put a shaggy white rug in a rental. The issues we had included the fact that cable TV didn't work in the master bedroom at all, and it was sporadic at best in the living room. Luckily we didn't spend too much time in the room, but it was a bummer. The biggest issue was a huge wet spot in the master bedroom carpet just outside of the master bathroom when we checked in. We thought it was due to a spill so we put a towel down, but it didn't go away. We reported it immediately to Stay Alfred but nobody looked at it for 24 hours. At that point they determined the drain from the master bath sink was broken inside the wall and leaking into the carpet. We couldn't use the sink for the rest of our stay and had to listen to a huge commercial dehumidifier the maintenance people put in the master bedroom. Stay Alfred offered to move us to a different unit for 1 night, but that would have been a pain. Instead they refunded me $100. A good gesture, but in my opinion not enough to make up for the issues we had to deal with. All that said, it was still probably better than being in a hotel and I would try Stay Alfred again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Issues described in narrative
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2016
Dwayne, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the location of the building. I am sorry that your stay was disrupted by the maintenance problems. We have made sure that the issues you mentioned are fixed. We apologize that you did not have the 5 star experience we strive to offer and hope that you stay with us again so that we may give you one.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 20 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mike W
Roswell, Georgia
1 review
“Excellent location, nice apartment.”
Reviewed 10 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Phenomenal location (in relation to lower Broadway...all of the honkey tonks). We felt safe and it was a short walk to and from. Nice, spacious apartment with two bedrooms. Included a washer and dryer (we didn't need them, but a nice touch). Unfortunately, the trash chute, which was on our end of the hall, was broken during our stay which caused a horrid stench. However, that is a fixable issue. I would definitely stay again and recommend this location.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing