We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful setting minutes from downtown”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
All you need for that home away from home.
Our namesake 'Valentino'
Stairs from parking area to front door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nashville, Davidson County, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
jennavogt...
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
“Peaceful setting minutes from downtown”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We absolutely loved the cottage. It was tranquil and relaxing but close enough to Nashville. We loved the location and surrounding views, so peaceful and the wrap around porch was great. Only a 20 minute drive to downtown. Jay and Dana were great hosts. Got to meet Jay and tour his studio; Definitely a highlight of our trip. It had everything you needed for a weekend or week long getaway. We will definitely be coming back in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nino C
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Loved it very relaxing Dana and Jay were awesome loved everything about it the location was perfect!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
araced1
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“cozy country home miles away from the city”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My fiance and I stayed for 5 days- the house was adorable and perfect for two people! We loved our neighbors (the donkeys), and Jay was more than amazing! He invited us out to watch him and his jazz band play at a bar in Printers Alley. They were so good and we're glad we had the opportunity to see them play.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett Joe...
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

My husband and I absolutely loved this stay and will most definitely be back. Very clean and comfortable. We were able to meet Jay and spend time getting to know the history of Valentino's Retreat. Jay was very accommodating, hospitable and friendly. This retreat is a short distance from downtown Nashville with a country farm feel. This was the perfect place and perfect experience for us. We would drive the four hours from NC to stay at Valentino's Retreat with no hesitation. Can't wait to go back! Thanks to Jay and Dana.

Joe and Kelley

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing