We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful way to visit Nashville!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
All you need for that home away from home.
Our namesake 'Valentino'
Stairs from parking area to front door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nashville, Davidson County, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Seaside43...
1 review
“A beautiful way to visit Nashville!”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Dana and Jay besides being two of the nicest and most generous hosts offer a fantastic country setting to enjoy Nashville from. After a night of crazy on Broadway - nothing better than to sit on the back deck and strum you guitar to the birds, and turkeys, and Maggie and Jill the mini-donkeys. Found the location ideal to get in and out of the city. Best of both worlds - enjoy the bustle of downtown and the serenity of Tennessee country. What better way to spend time in Nashville than that. Top it off, your host is a Gold Record recording artist! Make sure to take up Jay on a visit to the recording studio on Music Row. Can't say enough good things about our stay. Thank you Dana and Jay and will be back when we hit Nashville again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bird watching and enjoying the sunset on the back deck.
Liked least: Can't complain about a thing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThatFende...
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect Nashville getaway”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We absolutely loved this place! Great location to retreat back to after watching music in the city all day. Some amazing restaurants very close by that Jay recommended. The property is gorgeous, the bed is extremely comfortable and the whole place is decorated perfectly with class and style, yet still super cozy. It smelled amazing too, when we walked in my nose was doing a happy dance because it smelled so lovely inside. We can't wait to go back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiddleEas...
middle east
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Magical”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My wife and I spent two nights at Valentino as part of a road trip to Texas. If you don't want to read any further the bottom line is it is a wonderful property. Here are the highlights:
Beautiful house that is decorated to 5 star standards. The house truly is set up like the owners would live there rather than as a rental.
Environment is great with a beautiful ranch or farmette type location. Wrap around porch that my wife and I sat on at night watching the fireflies and skyline of downtown Nashville on a full moon night.
All the amenities in the house were available and of a high standard.
Owners were very responsive and always willing to help with suggestions for local restaurants and attractions.
Drive to downtown (Broadway Street) was an easy 19 minutes with minimal traffic. Great location to access most anything in Nashville (included 12 minutes to the Grand Ole Opry).
Maybe one of the highest compliments we can give is that we would stay there just to enjoy the house and environment. Valentino is almost a destination on to itself. Highest recommendation given.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked best: The high standards of the house and location.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeanneS94...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“You Won't Want To Leave!”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Valentino's Retreat for 3 nights back in April, and absolutely loved it. We were on an 8 week road trip across the USA, and this was by far the best place we stayed. We have stayed in similar places since the trip ended too, and nothing even comes close. The house was charming and had everything you could need, just like at home. It was perfect for us as our trip was quite tiring with a lot of driving, and it gave us the R&R we needed at that point in the trip. As well as being a lovely and quiet spot, there were so many features to enjoy such as the great big deck to sit out on with sweeping views, the big comfy bed and the embroidered towels. Dana and Jay were delightful when we met them on our final day before we departed, we had a great chat and they helped us print off some documents we needed. We hope that we can return one day and have been telling all of our friends to visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clamcake5...
Newport, Rhode Island
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Valentino's, is the ultimate vacation cottage.”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My, husband and I stayed six nights at Valentino's.
We, were visiting Nashville, but we're not into the night scene.
We, like to sightsee during the day and have a peaceful place to relax in the evening.
Valentino's retreat, fit the bill for us.
A lovely cottage on a farm, about 25 minutes from downtown Nashville.
Everything was very clean and anything you could need, is in the cottage.
The decor is fun, with lots of music memorabilia.
We, would definitely return again.
Thank you, Dana and Jay, for offering Valentino's, as a rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquility of the property.
Liked least: Can't think of one thing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing