We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect ending to our anniversary!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
All you need for that home away from home.
Our namesake 'Valentino'
Stairs from parking area to front door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nashville, Davidson County, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
fosterliz
Putnam, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A perfect ending to our anniversary!!”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We booked Valentino's for the last few days of our week long visit to Nashville and it was just what we needed after a stay in Downtown. Heaven....pure heaven! So peaceful, yet close enough go drive to the city for live music. I am extremely fussy and I didn't have one complaint! You won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minard
Reviewed 3 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the eye for detail in the cabin
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
borgia01
missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“it was great”
Reviewed 3 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

House was very nice,very clean. Location was perfect. Just as it was advertised.
We would stay there again

Bonnie riegel

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bzywith3
California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect Location!”
Reviewed 13 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Despite the freak snow and ice storm - we really loved our stay! The location enough to the city that it was easy to get to all of our tours and restaurants, but far enough away that there was peace and quiet. Jay and Dana did everything to make our stay perfect - including shoveling the stairs and a guide to get out of the snowy drive! Wish we could have been there in better weather to take advantage of the property more. Would definitely stay again next time we make it to Nashville!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 28 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I spent our honeymoon here at Valentino's Retreat. We loved the fact that the location wasn't in the heart of the Nashville City hustle and bustle but yet we liked that it was just minutes down the road. We had no issues getting to thw city when we wanted to. There were lots of resources close by to the rental at our convenience. The owners were absolutely fantastic. With their help we were able to accurately experience Nashville how it is meant to be experienced.....through music.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That they were able to help set up a surprise for my wife with rose petals, flowers, and a bottle of wine waiting for us.
Liked least: The weather. But they can't help that.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing