We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
All you need for that home away from home.
Our namesake 'Valentino'
Stairs from parking area to front door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nashville, Davidson County, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Douglas F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 28 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I spent our honeymoon here at Valentino's Retreat. We loved the fact that the location wasn't in the heart of the Nashville City hustle and bustle but yet we liked that it was just minutes down the road. We had no issues getting to thw city when we wanted to. There were lots of resources close by to the rental at our convenience. The owners were absolutely fantastic. With their help we were able to accurately experience Nashville how it is meant to be experienced.....through music.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That they were able to help set up a surprise for my wife with rose petals, flowers, and a bottle of wine waiting for us.
Liked least: The weather. But they can't help that.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardU4...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful place, great location, and treated like family!”
Reviewed 26 November 2014 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed here for three weeks for a business trip. Jay and Dana were wonderful hosts. The place was clean, in a beautiful location, and convenient to explore Nashville. Jay and Dana's attention to detail left you feeling like you were staying with family in your own personal guest house. I would highly recommend and would definitely stay here again! A big thanks to Jay and Dana!

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elyse V
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent, Cozy Vacation Getaway with wonderful host!”
Reviewed 14 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I recently spent almost a full week at Valentino's retreat and it was great! The small house itself is decorated super well. Dana did a wonderful job - each detail adds character and a fun experience. You can tell she put such care into the house, I felt very at home. IT was extremely clean and well-prepared. There was makeup remover wipes, scented candles, and extra blankets/pillows. They even stocked the keurig machine with tea and coffee. Additionally, the owner, Jay, was extremely hospitable. He offered his cell number 24/7 and even invited my husband and I to sit in his recording studio while one of his client's recorded their album! he showed us around even though he was super busy. So thank you very much for such a wonderful stay. We will for sure be staying there again if we are ever in town! One thing to keep in mind is that this location is about a 15-20 minute drive from the city of Nashville, so you do have to plan ahead, but it was great! Also, super affordable price. I told him, they really should charge more b/c of all of the care that they put into it! Great deal!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ksvilar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing slice of TN living!”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I found this retreat while planning our 1 year anniversary/first honeymoon! We could not have asked for a more amazing experience. The house is beautiful, spotless, and so quiet. We were able to wake up and see the donkeys and cows out front then head off to the hustle and bustle of the beautiful city. The absolute best of both worlds! Everything you could ever need is in the house. We brought a lot more than we needed! The music history of the home was priceless also. We would recommend this house to anyone!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StefMac20...
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Getaway!!”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We (my boyfriend, his younger brother, and I) stayed at Valentino's Retreat for 4 days while visiting Nashville last week. We absolutely fell in love with the location and cottage as soon as we pulled up and brought our things in. Being 20 minutes outside of Nashville was the best place to stay. We could quickly go into the city, but then also feel like we were relaxing in the rolling hills of Tennessee. The house was so clean and comfortable and the decorations were fun and really made you feel like you were in "Music City!" We felt so comfortable staying in the cottage and hanging out. We would have even been happy staying at the cottage instead of going into Nashville. Everything was perfect! It was so perfect in fact, that my boyfriend loved the location so much that he proposed to me on the deck! :) Who could resist the rolling grassy hills of Tennessee with the sun setting pinks and oranges, rain just starting to mist, and a beautiful rainbow crossing the sky?! Valentino's Retreat will always have a special place in our hearts and we can't wait to go back! We would recommend staying here to anyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing