We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
Save
  
Ways to Experience The Johnny Cash Museum
from USD 39.00
More Info
from USD 126.00
More Info
from USD 49.16
More Info
from USD 154.95
More Info
Reviews (5,878)
Filter reviews
5,878 results
Traveller rating
3,720
1,602
455
86
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,720
1,602
455
86
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his life cash fan great tribute personal items sun records gift shop hand written patsy cline on display take your time country music self guided tour downtown nashville memorabilia career jc exhibits
Filter
Updating list...
815 - 820 of 5,878 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Before going on this tour , I thought I was knowledgeable about Johnny Cash, but so many things have never been published about his early life thru his demise. The last song that was played at the tour put his life together so brilliantly and really makes a person think about life and the meaning.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank donv667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Well set out but not overwhelmingly huge, full of interesting facts and details of his life. Well worth a visit.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank K8Kayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Got there right when the museum opened to avoid a crowd which worked well. Learned a LOT about Johnny Cash we hadn’t previously known. It was all so, so interesting! We even wished we’d brought our teens with us—they would’ve enjoyed it too, even though they aren’t huge country music fans.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank MarleeTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I really enjoyed this - the story - the music - the old movie clips.
You can wander around, in any order, at your own pace.
You can sit in cordoned off areas and watch moVie clips - I didn’t even know he’d made movies and TV.
It was a good way to spend an hour and a half.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Jill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Loved this museum! I was not a huge Johnny Cash fan, however this place is so personal that you find out so much about him and have a new appreciation of him. They have his crucifix ring, lots of outfits, original handwritten lyrics, even his American Express! Went on Groupon - got the 20 tickets for 8!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Love the Shen V... v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews