We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
177
11
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
177
11
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews floor to ceiling windows mile end corner king bank building jeff ruby mid century decor cocktail vouchers deli downstairs converted office building additional amenities soaker tub bourbon street blues and boogie bar high end finishes modern flair downtown nashville front desk bluetooth speaker
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2019

Just returned from a four night stay in Nashville at The Fairlane. Clean, modern, hip hotel in a great location. About a 1/2 mile from Broadway and all the bars and museums and a quick Uber to other neighborhoods. Amanda at the front desk was extremely helpful and went out of her way to answer our questions and confirm or redirect some of our choices. Great bar upstairs at Ellington's with a lively happy hour during the week. Super service from our waitress (KayKay??) and excellent food. Special props go to CeCe at the hostess station! Greeted us by name after one visit and welcomed us each time like old friends. Would definitely return to the Fairlane.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steelersfan28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaitlyn R, Hotel Admin Assistant at Fairlane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Steelersfan28,

Thank you for your recent stay at Fairlane Hotel! We really appreciate you taking the time to give us a 5 star review and are pleased to hear that the staff went above and beyond to make your stay one to remember. We hope you had safe travels back home and we look forward to welcoming yall back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2019 via mobile

I just stayed over the weekend to celebrate my birthday- 11 ladies 6 rooms, the service was excellent! The rooms were big,clean and well decorated! Location is perfect. We were very happy and were made to feel like the most important guests all the time. Thanks for a great birthday.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Q7336KZjillb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaitlyn R, Hotel Admin Assistant at Fairlane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Q7336KZjillb,

Thank you for your recent stay at Fairlane Hotel & Happy Belated Birthday! We really appreciate you taking the time to give us a 5 star rating and are very pleased to hear we could make your birthday weekend special. We hope you ladies had safe travels back home and we look forward to welcoming everyone back to Nashville soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2019 via mobile

Stayed for a week and just checked out... Fab hotel in central location. Staff very attentive and really care about you and go the extra mile. Gave us some great recommendations about where to eat - Frothy Monkey round the corner and Distillery for the best steak sandwich ever! Even helped us find tickets to see Cher last week. Would totally recommend it. The coffee and cocktail vouchers for Ellington’s on the 4th floor were a really nice touch. Thank you

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RobandDebsB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaitlyn R, Hotel Admin Assistant at Fairlane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi RobandDebsB,

Thank you for your recent stay at Fairlane Hotel! We appreciate you taking the time to give us a 5 star rating & review! We hope you had safe travels back home and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2019 via mobile

Fanatic on clean and a view was extremely pleased with the Wow effect stickler on customer service was over the top with the charm of Impressive employees such a positive experience everything in walking distance event at Bridgestone and Ryman and fabulous dining very pleased

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank roseg522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaitlyn R, Hotel Admin Assistant at Fairlane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2019

Hi roseg522,

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We appreciate you taking the time to give us this great review! We hope you had safe travels back home and look forward to welcoming you back to Fairlane Hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2019

The Fairlane has some of the better appointed rooms in the recent wave of boutique hotels in downtown Nashville. When checking in, we mentioned we were celebrating the anniversary of our first date when we went to see The Sting. Returning from dinner there was a framed movie poster of The Sting and an assortment of cookies. How thoughtful was that? More amazing, they actually listened. The location at the corner of 4th and Union is near the Capital, The Sounds Stadium and Broadway. Very walkable. If you want to stay downtown in a small quite hotel, you should consider The Fairlane.

Date of stay: January 2019
1  Thank kirby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaitlyn R, Hotel Admin Assistant at Fairlane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2019

Hi Kirby D,

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We appreciate you taking the time to give us this great review! It brings us great pleasure to hear our staff went above and beyond to make sure you all had a memorable anniversary of your first date. We hope you had safe travels back home and look forward to welcoming you both again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews