We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun for entire family ”

Madame Tussauds Nashville
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 19.99*
and up
Madame Tussauds Nashville
Ranked #45 of 268 things to do in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Madame Tussauds Nashville, the world's most famous wax attraction celebrating American music, is coming to Music City. This attraction focused solely on the lyrical legends that have shaped the musical landscape of America. Our world-renowned wax attraction is opening the newest location at Opry Mills. This multi-sensory experience will make you the star of the show by allowing you to get up close and personal with some of your favorite musical talents. Built to honor Nashville and its deep roots in America's music history, this unique Madame Tussauds will take you on a musical journey through time alongside a colorful cast of iconic figures from the worlds of country, rock, pop, jazz and blues.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Wheelchair access
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We had a great first time visit with our four year old. She was so excited and enjoyed the entire museum. It was a great theme and nicely done, we have been to several MT and this was the best.

Thank kecompel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madame Tussauds N, Manager at Madame Tussauds Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

kecompel
Thank you so much for sharing your fun experience. Totally love that your four-year-old was engaged and had a great time. We hope you took lots of photos to remember. Please come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"wax museum"
in 37 reviews
"opry mills mall"
in 17 reviews
"take pictures"
in 18 reviews
"fun posing"
in 4 reviews
"katy perry"
in 4 reviews
"bruno mars"
in 4 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 20 reviews
"fun place to take"
in 3 reviews
"jimi hendrix"
in 4 reviews
"favorite stars"
in 4 reviews
"luke bryan"
in 7 reviews
"photos taken"
in 3 reviews
"discounted tickets"
in 3 reviews
"country music artists"
in 4 reviews
"george strait"
in 3 reviews
"fun stop"
in 4 reviews
"great attraction"
in 4 reviews
Filter

79 - 83 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

Was really disappointed with this place, and we had been looking forward to it after taking in the opry the night before. Regular admission is $24 each, which is just ridiculous for a fairly small museum By the time I was getting interested we were done. We used a coupon on the brochure to save $5 off on each admission, but that's still no bargain for a family. You can buy various upgrades including a picture with a star if you really want to empty your wallet. Save your money and just pose for a picture with Tay Tay (Taylor Swift) in the lobby for free. Your kids and/or grandkids will not know 90 percent of the artists portrayed anyway.

Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madame Tussauds N, Manager at Madame Tussauds Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Paul S
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience.
We truly appreciate any and all feedback, as we are constantly looking for ways to improve and enhance the guest journey.
We hope that you took advantage of all of the interactive fun and photo opportunities and look forward seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We had a blast visiting here!
We were a tad skeptical going in, but left very pleased! The wax figures in here are so real and the chance to add props and pose with them made for a really fun family evening! Having never been to a wax museum before - we are very likely to now visit another! Great time that only took about an hour or so to enjoy which was perfect!

Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madame Tussauds N, Manager at Madame Tussauds Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Jennifer D
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It sounds like you made some great memories and have some fun photos to reflect on for years to come. Thank you for visiting and we hope to see you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

My family had a lot of fun here. My husband thought it was small, especially compared to another one we had visited. But we still had a great time. Some of them look so real, it was kinda freaky!! We did a groupon and I would recommend doing that otherwise it is kinda pricey with out it.

Thank jmedrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madame Tussauds N, Manager at Madame Tussauds Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

jmedrew
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We love that you bought through Groupon. Such a great deal. We are smaller, but we are growing. Come and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

What can you say about a wax museum... They look kinda real and sometimes the eyes seem way to real its a little creepy, lol. All that said the kids had a great time looking at all of the celebrities and it was a great way to pass the cloudy rainy day. If you have the time it is worth a look.

Thank Seth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madame Tussauds N, Manager at Madame Tussauds Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Seth H
Thank you so much for the taking the time to share your fun experience. We love that you all enjoyed the figures and the adventure. Come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Madame Tussauds Nashville also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Madame Tussauds Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing