We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay at this Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Ranked #16 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Alabama
Level Contributor
89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great stay at this Hampton”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Room was very clean, staff very helpful. We had a group of 3 couples and the breakfast area was a nice place we could sit and visit during the evening. Breakfast provided a wide variety of items and Hampton Inn coffee is so good! This was our second stay at this hotel and we will stay there again when in the area. We missed the evening cookies, guess it is part of cost cutting!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petunia66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    787
    331
    86
    28
    17
See reviews for
390
453
15
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, KY
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We recently stayed at this Hampton and found the room very clean and well kept. We had the suite which was more like a very large room. It included a kitchenette with small refrigerator, microwave, and sink.The staff were friendly throughout the facility. There was a business center with two computers and printers for guest use and also a small fitness facility. A breakfast was included with make your own waffles, a hot station, cereals, breads and pastries, fruit, and beverages. The location was convenient to the Grand Ole Opry and Opry Mills which was getting ready for its grand re-opening. Downtown was a fifteen minute drive. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lexington_KYPaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, KS
Level Contributor
102 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Staff was exceptional -- friendly, professional and helpful. Good Hampton decor, rooms and breakfast. Pool is only open May - Sept, however there is a sister property nearby that we utilized for the kids to swim one afternoon. Can't say enough about the staff -- very nice group of people from front desk to housekeeping. Location is convenient to downtown (no highway necessary) but mostly choose for the closeness to the Grand Ole Opry (one exit).

Room Tip: Studio suites offer expanded space for families. No restaurant, but wonderful breakfast included eac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calhounr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Let me just start by saying I am not a fan of the location of this hotel. I knew given that it was a Hampton @ Opryland that it would be in a touristy area, but it was way more touristy than I imagined it would be. The area itself isn't sketchy or questionable, just very tourism oriented. Plus it is a bit far from downtown Nashville (there is a shuttle you can pay for, but we did not use it).

Getting past the location, this is a very nice Hampton. The exterior looks new or recently renovated. One complaint is the parking lot - there are two "lanes" of parking if you will, separated by a grassy strip of land. If you park on the side of the grassy strip closest to the neighboring Hyatt Place, there is no sidewalk or walkway to get your suitcase up to the Hampton - you either have to drag it through the grass or walk around the entire parking lot. The lobby is extremely nice, decorated in a modern style that pays homage to the fact that it is located by the Opry. There are lots of guitars and musical themed art work. The breakfast area is right off the lobby and is very nice and modern in decor. There is also complimentary coffee, tea & hot chocolate available right off the lobby 24/7. Front desk staff was very nice and helpful while checking in and even gave us a choice of what floor we wanted a room on.

The rooms are spacious (we had a 2 queen room) and include a nice work desk, refrigerator/microwave combo, dresser, TV & bench. There were lots of lamps in our room, though they all provided a very white, fluorescent light that I was not a fan of as that tends to give me headaches. The rooms were very clean though and of course the Hampton beds are heavenly. The bathroom was quite large, well lit and extremely clean.

The Hampton comes of course with the standard Hampton breakfast which can't be beat, as far as complimentary continental breakfasts go. Nothing fancy, but still good. Everything looked very fresh and the breakfast attendant was constantly bringing out more food, so everything was reasonably fresh. The breakfast area here is very large - larger than most Hamptons - which was nice, so you didn't feel like you were eating on top of other hotel patrons.

Overall this is a very nice Hampton, especially if you are looking for the touristy-ness of Opryland and the Opry. If you're looking to be downtown more, I'd recommend staying somewhere else though as it is a bit far.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlhollow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
167 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

This actually may be the best Hampton Inn in which I have ever stayed. It's a relatively new property...just a few years old. It's kept very clean and well maintained. The decor in the lobby and other public areas was some of the most stylish I've encountered at a Hampton, and the decorating pays tribute to the music city. The rooms are also decorated with a more stylish color scheme and better finishes than many other Hampton Inns that I have stayed in over the past few years. The rooms include a fridge and microwave, which isn't something you always find in a Hampton. If you're planning to visit the Gaylord Opryland Hotel nearby, take the free shuttle from the Hampton so you won't have to pay the parking charges at the Gaylord. There are also several good restaurants in walking distance of the Hampton, and there is a go-kart track and mini-golf course right next to the Hampton, so this is a great place to stay with the family. It's also great for business travelers, because the free in-room internet has both wi-fi and wired options, and the speed is actually good enough to get some work done. There's also a 24-hour business center on the first floor. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel. It really feels more like a Hilton Garden Inn, except the price is a little lower and it includes a great free breakfast. Take a look at my photos to see what the rooms look like.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheHighwayWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
12.8 km away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland
6.8 km away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
0.1 km away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
28.0 km away
Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Address: 230 Rudy Circle, Nashville, TN 37214-1005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Nashville
#12 Business Hotel in Nashville
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price range (per night): $258 - $409
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, Odigeo, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing