We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport
Ranked #36 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed 4 January 2012

We stayed at the Radisson one night on their Park & Fly package. The room was very nice & clean. My husband loved the Sleep Number bed. The breakfast buffet, which was included in the package, was excellent. My husband went back for seconds and he often eats very lightly. As part of our package we parked our car at the hotel at no extra charge and went on our trip. The hotel shuttle was very prompt on our departure and return home. On our return, the shuttle driver unloaded our luggage and put it in our car. We got a good nice rest the night before our trip at a great rate and didn't have to pay for airport parking. Best airport hotel we have stayed in. We will certainly return.
Jim & Nancy McCormick
Jackson, TN

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelier626, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2012

We appreciate your comments and for staying with us. We certainly hope that the next time you are in Nashville you will be staying with us. We hope you have a very happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

995 - 999 of 1,108 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2011

The room: We were upgraded to a two room suite, and the space was very nice. The rooms are just a tiny bit dated, but our room was very clean, neat, and functional. Just a note: the suites do not have refrigerators or microwaves.
The amenities: We did not use the pool, but it looked like a moderately large indoor facility and seemed nice. The fitness center was very good. There were several high-quality elliptical units and treadmills. There was also a group of basic free-weights another weight machine of some sort.
The elevators: I have to mention that these are some of the slickest elevators I have seen in a hotel. There are just two for the property, so I was a bit worried about long waits. However, because the elevators are so fast, we never had to wait for more than a few seconds. Literally. My kids thought it was a highlight.
The breakfast: Our rate included free breakfast. This was a bit of a disaster. We were there on a holiday weekend, so it might not always be this bad. When we arrived, there was nowhere to sit in the main breakfast area. We got in line, but by the time we made it to the front the eggs, bacon, waffles, etc. were all empty. I got a bit of yogurt for my daughter and we found a seat in the lounge area adjacent to the breakfast area. There was no flatware in the lounge or in at the breakfast bar, so asked one of the servers if we could get some. He was very busy and appeared upset that we were in the lounge with several other families. He took our drink order and headed off. A few minutes later a young woman brought us flatware. By this time some of the members in our party had gotten eggs and such. Everything was quite cold. When our drinks came, we got 3 of the 6 orange juices we ordered and 2 of 4 coffees. About 15 minutes later another waitstaff member came and offered to take our plates. We asked if we could get two additional coffees. She said she would get it but never returned. I think that any one of these individuals would have been an excellent server in different circumstances, but it was just so busy. You know how they used to tell stories about people fighting for the last loaf of bread in understocked store in the old U.S.S.R.? Well, this felt just a bit more like that then I would have liked. If I stayed here again, I think I would pretend that I did not have the option of getting breakfast. Life would be less stressful that way.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DocAnne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelier626, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2011

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your comments. I have shared your concerns about the buffet with our food and beverage staff. We certianly hope if you are back in the Nashville area you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

We chose to book our stay at the Radisson by the airport based on a few things: free parking, free Internet, and indoor pool, and free breakfast. We were also very happy with how close the hotel is to downtown Nashville-only about 8 minutes! The breakfast is a buffet and the biscuits are great! The pool is open til 11pm. Excellent service and the beds are amazing!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CB1178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Stayed single night, room was a little worn out... Breakfast needed more help (servers). Meeting space was good!.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indyfan71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

I was undecided as to whether to stay near the airport or downtown. So glad I chose this hotel near the airport. It was quiet, convenient and comfortable and a great deal. I will definately stay here again on my next trip.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrwetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelier626, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2011

Thank you so much for staying with us. Im so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
2.5 km away
Nashville Airport Marriott
Nashville Airport Marriott
#21 of 157 in Nashville
829 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Nashville Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
1.6 km away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#54 of 157 in Nashville
1,720 reviews
0.8 km away
TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport

Address: 1112 Airport Center Dr, Nashville, TN 37214-3733
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#25 Business Hotel in Nashville
#35 Family Hotel in Nashville
#45 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $155 - $402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our upscale Nashville hotel is ideally situated just one mile from Nashville International Airport, providing guests with comfortable accommodations in a convenient location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Nashville
Nashville Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing