We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Ryman Auditorium
from USD 21.95
More Info
from USD 50.00
More Info
from USD 22.00
More Info
from USD 38.18
More Info
Reviews (11,447)
Filter reviews
11,447 results
Traveller rating
8,480
2,286
550
80
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8,480
2,286
550
80
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self guided tour grand ole opry backstage tour mother church of country music old church country classics historic venue great acoustics larry gatlin minnie pearl great history beautiful building piece of history music history lots of history bucket list johnny cash
Filter
Updating list...
1,363 - 1,368 of 11,447 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

It is thrilling sitting in church pews listening to country music as it is broadcast live. You even experience the commercials live. Everyone should attend at least one broadcast!!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank leighchannell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Did a self guided tour of the Ryman. Great history, and saw show there. Met Pam Tillis face to face in the rear alley as she was leaving the show. Do a back stage tour if you have time. This place is very different from New Opry. But don't miss it.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We went to a "Classical Country at the Rymans", and that was a good decision. A fantastic evening with some of the best Country artists of today, live, inf ront of us!
Pricely drinks though in the bar. Drink before and after! ;-)

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank LasseB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Even though I had read some of the history of Ryman, learning more in depth information gave me more respect for the founders. Perseverance, dedication was the only way Ryman is here today. A lot of good history, we took the self guided tour and watched numerous videos at our own pace.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank donv667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We went here on Spring Break with two young children. We got right in with no issue. We did the self guided tour. It was worth the admission fee. We watched a ~10 minute movie about the history. You then get to walk through the auditorium and learn even more about the history. You can see what performers have been there and worn, sit in the pew seating, etc. you can even record a song if you’d like (extra fee).

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank ericas322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews